Steemit Engagement Challenge S6/W3 - Effects of Parent's behavior on child's physical and mental health

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year

Hello beautiful family.

I'm glad meeting you this week again. Last week's contest was very fun and interesting. We saw a lot of nutritious food and meal plan. This week's contest is very important because it talks about how a Parents behavior can affect the child

Introduction

The behavior of a parent or of both parents displayed in the presence of their children or child is infact one of the most long lasting memories. These behavior can either affect the child positively or negatively. Most children today are very violent and abusive because that is exactly what they see in their homes. A child will always do what he sees the parents do, whether good or bad.


How has your parent's behavior affected you? Positively or Negatively

Screenshot_20221205-075307.png

My parents have been married for close to 30 years now and they have been my parents for 23 years now and I can boldly say I have learned a lot of positive behaviors from them.

One of the ways my parent's behavior has affected me positively is in my commitment to God. When I was little, my parents will always take me to church on Sunday and hold morning devotions every morning. These meetings and events formed my life positively.

Another is contentment. I didn't grow up in a luxury home, my parent's were not rich, but I saw contentment in them. They were always contented. They never got jealous of other's progress or success. I got this very beautiful behavior from them. It has affected me in a positive way that I don't get jealous or convet other people's property.


Which of your parent's behavior do you like most?

I love my both parents' behavior. They were perfectly designed for each other. I will love to talk about my father's behavior which I so much got affected from

• Friendliness and Joviality
Most father's think being very strict, mean and hard on their children will make them fear him, but the truth is that father's should not be feared, they should be loved and honoured. One behavior I love my father for is how is is friendly with his family and everyone else. He is not just a father, he is a friend

•Discipline
My friendly father is also a disciplinarian. He does the right things at the right time. No carrying over or procrastination. He is very detailed with things and time conscious. I so much admire him for this virtue

•Caring and Sacrificial
My father will go all out to make sure his wife and children are fine. He will give his last to ensure the family is not in lack.


What is the best way parents can impact good values to their kids?

The best way parents can impact their kids is by living by example.
Children don't do what they hear you say, they do what they see you do. So if you want to impact good values on your kids, you must first learn how to show those good values
A mother cannot be telling her kids to stop quarrelling and fighting meanwhile everyday she fights with the husband and neighbors.
A kid will learn to greet his neighbors when he sees them because the mother greeted first.Charity first begins at home, so does value


Write a short message to your parents

IMG-20221204-WA0033.jpg

Dear Dad and Mum
Sincerely, I would be in a difficult state of my life if you hadn't taught me well. I really want to say thank you for all the time, energy and resources you invested to train me.
Thank you for modelling good behaviors to me and not requesting it from me. Thank you for being the light and mirror.
Thank you Daddy for the love and sacrifice you have shown my mother, myself and my siblings
Thank you mummy for being a very submissive and understanding wife.
In my next life, I will love to come from your loins again
I love you dad and mom


Conclusion

The activities and behavior of parents an either make or mar the future of their children. Children learn better if the parents live by examples they teach. I am very grateful to my parents for modelling and being role models to me and my other siblings

I invite my @chant @goodybest @ruthjoe to join this contest

Sort:  
 last year 
Club Status#club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI20.4
Score (quality/rules)9.3/10
Verification date:2022-12-05
MOD's Observations/suggestionsThank you for sharing entry in the contest. No doubt parents are World's best teacher. They make the future of child either good or bad. You have shared a beautiful message.

I wish you best of luck

In one word, a wonderful post you presented today in this contest. The writing style of your post is incredibly beautiful. I like it very much. Best of luck to me in this contest.

Thank you so much

Most father's think being very strict, mean and hard on their children will make them fear him, but the truth is that father's should not be feared, they should be loved and honoured.

African father's have almost the same way of brining up a child. But I believe their intention is pure. I wish you luck

I really disagree with that parenting style. A child should see the father and get scared. Fathers should be friendly

I disagree to it as well. I personally didn't have that father daughter closeness because of that African mentality.

My dear friend, I really enjoyed reading your post. I am enthusiastic to say that very nice and excellent content presented neatly by this post.

 last year 

Educative article @beewrites. Honestly, kids learn by showingnot just telling fhsm and doing another thing but showing them exactly what they should be doing.

 last year 

Contentment is the greatest wayto bring a child up and unite a family. It's all about feeling love, happiness and satisfied even when there is less. Indeed your parents really did a great job in taking good care of you. You written very nice post. Best of luck to you.

Thank you for your support and for reading through my blog

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00