MY WORST CHILDHOOD CHORES//@beautybb 13/8/21

in Steem Kids & Parents3 years ago (edited)
@Steemkid community, a loving community for both kids and parents,and also an educative community parents to be like me, i appreciate you all.

This contest is an interesting contest because personally it makes me see the past years of my life and know if God has been faithful or not.

During my teens like was very difficult for my family,that to even feeding adequately was so difficult,as a result of that my mum turned to a hustler while i in personal become stronger than my age because i was doing things that are more than me,let me list some of my childhood chores.

My childhold chores

During those years we had much palmfruit plantations in the village, so my mum will want buy all of them, and during the harvesting day i will have carry them one by one and gather them and at the end of the day we have like 300 bunch of of palmfruit i carried with my head.

During the day of processing i will wake up by 3;am and start the processing which might by 1:am in the midnight,all this was to make money for food.

IMG_20210719_171536_154.jpg
Beautiful lady those days

Another chores i disliked the most was garri processing, my mother will go to one big market in our village and buy cassava and i will use my bicycle to go the market and bring the tubers of cassava back, and start processing them, which might take 4 whole days.

The last chore i hated so much was fetching firewood, as am writing this post i remember all the hooks and end of my village bush, where i use to go search for firewood,i remember one dat we were nearly killed by ritualist but Jehovah saved us, some life no balance.

My mother will say "am not sending you all this just for fun, you have to do all to assist the family so that we will see something to eat.

Conclusion

If you grew up in village and in a family that had nothing you will understand me very well.

My children will never suffer what i suffered and still suffering,NEVER will it happened, not by my power but Jehovah's grace, with faith i believe that,tho i will not encourage them to hate those chores but i can't allow them suffer the way i did.

Currently am not more doing those local chores but am still the bread winner of the family.

But soon by Jehovah's grace my life will change through steemit.
I hereby invite,@marajah,@essygold,@goodybest to join in this wonderful contest.

Thank you all for reading my post.

Yours lovely @beautybb

Special mentioned

@stephenkendal
@cryptokannon
@ngoenyi
@bright-obias

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thank you @steemkid i appreciate.

 3 years ago 

Thank you for participating in this contest. Your entry is duly acknowledged.

 3 years ago 

I appreciate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63665.23
ETH 2621.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77