Best way to discpline a child@beautybb 23/06/21

in Steem Kids & Parents3 years ago (edited)
So happy to join in this contest @steemkids community.

image.png

Tho am not yet a mother but I hope to be a mother one day,am two years in marriage I pray God gives me a child of my own to train.

Despite not having my own child,I have trained children who are now adult,so with that little experience I want to discuss discpline as a topic.

what is discpline?

Discipline is defined as the practice of training a child or an adult to obey rules or a code of behaviour, using punishment to correct disobedience.

what is the best way of discipline?

there is a saying that says"train up a child in the way he should grow when he grows up he will not depart from it.

Discipline comes in different ways,like beating, depriving a child from something he loves,any other styles that works for the parent.

why discipline

Because without discipline :

  • children continue to be unruly, which exhausts the parents.
  • parents give inconsistent direction, which confuses the children.
  • Loving balanced discipline can train a child’s thinking and shape his moral character.
  • Discipline also helps children feel secure as they grow to responsible adulthood.

the bible says and I quote"Folishness is bound up in the heart of a boy,but the rod of discipline will remove it far from him"

The best way to discpline a child is by being loving, consistent, and reasonable.

Study your child very well, know when to discpline and don't hesitate to do that immediately there is need for that.

Be balanced,do not be overly critical of your children but at the same time, base your praise on actual effort been made.

As they grow up there ways of discipline differs,and method of discipline varies too.

Discipline starts during pregnancy,if a child is kicking much,just tap your tummy and tell her is ok,he or she will stop.

When the baby is delivered the mode of discipline changes.

Make yourself available for your child to discuss with them,that will give you the opportunity to study them and know how and when to discipline them.

my experience with discipline

When I was a child,I knew my father as a harsh man,that will always shout but won't do anything than shouting,buy my mom will scatter my head with any available weapon,on that note we were very afraid of our mom than our dad,and we thought our mum hates us, when my sister was growing I didn't want her to hate anyone because I have learned what discipline really is,so when I discpline her even when it's painful because she understands why,she didn't hate us.

  • Make I child understand why you discipline her.
  • Stay close to your children,and let them fell free with you as a mother.
  • Discuss the type of discipline you can give to them when they disobey.
  • Understand them very well.

This link here is an article on how to educate our children,we can read and get more points because am sure we all want a better source

I hereby invite @gracy, @essygold, @goodybest to join in this contest.

Thank you all, maybe I will know more if I have my own child.

@ngoenyi
@goodybest
@meymeyshop
@focusnow
@eliany
@whitestallion
@bright-obias

Sort:  

Nice one dear, some parents dont even have that time to stay with their children or discuss with them which is very bad. Am a victim to that even up to date i can not relate with my parents that much.

 3 years ago 

Honestly it affects the relationship and the growth of the children.

The best way to discpline a child is by being loving, consistent, and reasonable.

This is true. Discipline must never be harsh or unkind. Also we need to be firm in disciplining our children. Even though I am not a mother I still testify to the fact that discipline is very important
Nice contest entry

 3 years ago 

Thank you dear, consistency is the key

My darling you are already a Mother-in-the-making, i learnt a lot from your article. God bless you for sharing. You will surely have your own children. Thanks @beautybb

 3 years ago 

Thank you mummy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63624.94
ETH 3481.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54