My all time favorite subject

in Steem Kids & Parents3 years ago (edited)
First and foremost, I want to say a very big thank you to @steemkids for giving us this wonderful opportunity to air our views on the subject we liked the most, couldn’t be more grateful.

source

download.png

Science, arguably is one of the most interesting subjects you could talk about, is my favourite subject. Don’t you find it interesting when someone states a theory and proofs it? Of course, you do. Growing up as a child, I have always wondered why things are the way they are and science have always sought to find out causes behind natural phenomena hence, my interest in the subject. Science always tries to find answers to the “why” questions, and if there is no answer yet, you know one day there would be an answer. Science enables the mind to think rationally and strategically, science is my hobby.

Arguably, I was a very good science student. I wouldn’t say the best science student but among the best. I must acknowledge my JHS science teacher Mr. Yushaw who played a very important role in me becoming a very good science student till date. Mr. Yushaw was liked by most students because of the love he had for us and his commitment towards teaching us to become good students. He would give us at least an assignment or homework each time we had science and you wouldn’t want to incur his wrath by not submitting your work, he was a man with principles and lived by the book.

I have accumulated a lot of knowledge from science, I have really learnt a lot and what kind of brother would I be if I don’t teach it to my junior siblings? I organise sessions with them, i explain to them what their teachers have taught and how they can apply it in daily life to increase their understanding and this has really helped them develop. I have also taught children outside the boundaries of my house during extra classes at a fee though. I always tell these kids “look around you, what do you see?” Then am like “all you see around is science and you have no reason not to understand it”. Appreciate it and it will be a part of you. Science is everywhere and you can understand it as well.

I would like to invite @Keydoce, @collinz and @farhmade to join this exciting contest. Thank you.
source
1989202.png

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hi @basheeruaziz thank you for participating in this contest pls do well to use the right tags to this contest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66843.30
ETH 3094.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67