Steemit Engagement Challenge S6/W2 - Food Diary game (My daily food in pictures)

Hello to you everyone, how are you doing?, I welcome you all to the season 6 of the Steemit Engagement Challenge, and here we are in the week 2 of season 6.

Today, I will be participating in the Steem Kids & Parents community to discuss the Topic: "My daily food in pictures)".

PXL_20221204_184304225.PORTRAIT.jpg

Presentation Cover Image - My Dinner

This article contains the food I had for today Sunday , Dec 4th 2022, happy Reading!!.


Breakfast


Breakfasts has always been one of the important meal of the day, on an Average day, I would have gone for a different meal such as a Fast breakfast, but today is Sunday and I have the chance of being at home , so for this case, I took time to make my breakfast Instead.

IMG_20221123_202303.jpg

Breakfast - Spaghetti, egg sauce and Plantain

My breakfast for today was spaghetti, egg sauce and plantain , this food right here contains the Balance diet you had prefer in a food , the spaghetti is carbohydrates, plantain is protein while the egg sauce is fat and oil, this comes with a full package of balance diet , and it was indeed a lovely one, every moment eating this was amazing, the food was going to and fro my head and flowing easily with a lovely bite.


Lunch


I am not really a fan of lunch, since I am mostly busy in the afternoon, so for this case, I had rather prefer to get something light for my lunch instead.

IMG_20221204_193632.jpg

Lunch - Roasted Corn

I went out in the afternoon, then on my way back I just decide to branch a Corn seller, I took a roasted corn, the three pieces cost 150 NGN (1.2 Steem), I took that and pure water, and I was okay for that moment since I have a great expectations for dinner.


Dinner


If you are familiar with my article, you should know by now that I don't joke with my Dinners, I don't often patronize cafeteria because I know I can cook a lot better than those canteen outside, and I trust whatever i prepare as well.

For dinner, I decided to fry egg so I could take it with the bread I had purchased from the other day.

IMG_20221204_194143.jpg

IMG_20221204_194124.jpg


Frying of eggs is one of the things I find easy while cooking, I just had to break two eggs, add grinded pepper and maggi, mix this together then pour it in the Hot oil, within some minutes of turning, it's set and ready to go.

PXL_20221204_184304225.PORTRAIT.jpg

Myself holding a plate of the Fried Egg

After getting my egg ready, I afterwards proceed to get my bread and devour the perfect combination for dinner.

IMG_20221204_194212.jpg

Dinner - Fried Egg and Bread

And that was all the food I had for the day, it's an interesting day filled with lovely activities, but what is a perfect day without a perfect meal in it?


Do you already know what you will eat the next day? Mention them


Yes, I already know the food I intend on eating tomorrow.

For tomorrow's breakfasts, I intend taking custard and Akara (Beans cake).

Then in the afternoon I had just go for something light, I could take a coke and biscuits, I hardly take meal in the afternoon.

Then, for tomorrow's dinner, I intend on eating beans and Bread, I still have some bread left, so it will be a perfect combination to wrap tomorrow's meal off.


Conclusion


That was all on my Daily Meal in pictures, having what to eat is one of the greatest feeling and most appreciating feeling any human could ever had, there are other who doesn't have the capability to do this, but whoever has this should always be grateful for the grace of live and the opportunity live has given.

Thank you everyone for coming, I hereby invite @solexybaba, @josepha and @Sahmie to participate in the contest as well.

All the image in this article are captured by me using the Xiaomi Mi 11 device

Sort:  

Wow my friend, what a lovely combo you've got there. Your 3 square meal is sure unique and man from the look of the images, I can tell that you are a good nutritionist. Taking care of your health by combining different clases of food is essential. You have done well, goodluck to you.

Thanks my boss.

 last year 

Eating spaghetti, egg sauce, and plantains is a very rich meal that contains all the different classes of foods. I am surprised to see that corn is still available at your place. You have shared with us a very nice post.

Best of luck to you.

Maybe because here is the north , we still get corn but more costly than before.

Hola @badmus-official
The breakfast that you present us with is quite heavy, but it makes sense, you have all day to burn those calories. Many people reverse that order, and the heaviest meal is usually dinner, I think it's not correct to have such a heavy dinner, don't you think?

Heavy dinner is not advisable, but if you are the type who get late sleep then you might consider it since you have the chance of burning it before going to bed.

 last year 
Club Status#club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI9.1
Score (quality/rules)8/10
Verification date:2022-12-04

MOD's Observations/suggestions

You really enjoyed your day with these different foods starting with rice and fried plantain, yo corn and then fried egg with bread. So you still have fresh corn around you? That's awesome! Enjoy! Success in your entry

i invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available.
Click Here

Yes mam,we still get fresh corn sometimes thou it's a little bit scarce now and more expensive as well.

Thanks for the verification, have a good sleep.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98