Recreation review

in Steem Kids & Parentsyesterday (edited)

Greetings to everybody,

I do hope life is going great for each and every one of you . There are so many things that I do in my free time to enrich and Live Life to its fullest since I really believe that happiness is a choice.

Screenshot_2024_0721_091638.png Snap Shot

I am currently reading a most exciting book called 'The Pakistani Bride' by Bapsi Sidhwa. It is an epic work, rich in culture, filled with emotion, and a powerful, at times poignant history that creates a closer view into the lives of its characters.

It traces the life of a young orphan girl, Zaitoon, adopted by a kind-hearted man called Qasim. Her life turns drastically as she is married off to a man from the tribal areas, and she finds herself in a cruel and strange world. This book trace the themes of customs and tradition, resistance, and struggle for freedom. Evocative writing by Bapsi Sidhwa pictures vivid landscapes of the Pakistani terrain and intricate social dynamics.


IMG_20240721_094752.jpg

Some of the lines from this book that really made an impact on me are:

  1. "In the end, it's the journey that matters, not the destination."
  2. "She had learnt to dream, to aspire, to hope, and to suffer."
  3. "The human spirit is not so easily vanquished."
  4. And the one "I feel if there's one little thing I could do, it's to make people realize: We are not worthless because we inhabit a country which is seen by Western eyes as a primitive, fundamentalist country only...I mean, we are a rich mixture of all sorts of forces as well, and our lives are very much worth living."

The quotes sum it all up with regard to the novel: the uncontrollable human spirit and the convolutions of life.


IMG_20240721_093419.jpg

What is the way of my reading?

Well, I try to create an environment that will be most comfortable and conducive to getting immersed into the literary world. Here are a few things that I do to enhance my reading experience:

  1. Ambiance: I set the atmosphere by choosing some secluded nook in my home. Most of the time, I prefer sitting close to a window so there is some natural light. I also pile myself up with pillows and have a warm blanket to keep me cozy and comfortable physically.

  2. Background Music: I sometimes play soft light instrumental music. This aids in drowning out the rest of the other distracting noises, and then I am able to focus on the story with my complete attention.

  3. Beverages: I generally keep a cup of hot tea or coffee with me while reading. The warmth of the drink helps to add to the comfort and relaxation.

  4. Breaking and Reflecting: I take occasional breaks to reflect on the part or aspect of the material that I have read. By so doing, it helps in digesting the content and thinking about the characters and their journeys. It is during these breaks that I often write my thoughts or favorite quotes down in a journal.

  5. Visualization: I get deeply into the story by visualizing scenes and characters in my mind. Such mental imagery brings life to a narrative, and hence I feel more bonding with the book.


IMG_20240721_100948.jpg
source

To me, reading has been much more than a hobby; it is a way to explore new worlds, understand different perspectives, and enrich my own life. Getting lost in a good book is incomparable, and 'The Pakistani Bride' has been one remarkable addition to my literary adventures. The feelings, the struggles, the triumphs of the characters—how everything has impacted me. And I look forward to every moment I can spend with this book.

Hence, leisure activities are themselves an important part of our lives, and so we should enjoy them. One should read, watch movies, play sports, or do anything which he or she likes to. Further, moving forward with 'The Pakistani Bride', I realize again the beauty of storytelling and what it can do to move us, inspire us, and make us feel on a deeper level.

Happy reading to all!
Regards
@artist1111

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

TEAM 3
: Congratulations! This post has been voted through steemcurator05. We support quality posts and good comments.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQS7DDhuAKf29F7vpHfehVs7pHFahUnqLcwM2PB3MNEg4EjKX9tWcXbGwULVvcqMsuW3g1SbYPy.png

Curated by : @ngoenyi

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67275.57
ETH 3480.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67