Steemit Engagement Challenge S3W4 : Childhood or adulthood, which do you prefer? by @arshani | 10% to steemkidss

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago

Hey My Beloved Friends😍,

I hope you all had a happy & refresh day. The topic of this week's Engagement Challenge of Steemkids community is very close to our lives. So I wanted to include my content in it. So in this article I am going to unfold my free thoughts. I will now start writing the article inviting you to go through my article.

1660403811683.jpg


📝Who is considered as a child in your country? Include age

The definition of child is important to provide the necessary protection to the child and to protect the specific rights of children. But according to the law of Sri Lanka, there is no legal definition of being a child. According to the Children's Charter, people under the age of 18 are called children. According to Sri Lanka's children & young person's ordinance, people under the age of 14 are defined as children, and people between the ages of 14-16 are defined as young people.


📝Who is considered as an adult in your country? Include age

1660415068638.jpg

The age defined as adults varies in different countries of the world. But in Sri Lanka, children are defined as those who are over 18 years of age, i.e. up to the final year of schooling. It is an accepted opinion in Sri Lanka that every member above the age of 18 is an adult. Both children and adults have separate social rights. According to that, someone who does not allow an adult to live can even be punished by law. However, children as well as adults are a group of people who should be kept safe as one in the society.


📝Childhood or Adulthood, which do you prefer?

According to everyone's answer, my answer to this question is childhood. The reason is that we lived a very happy life without responsibilities when we were children. But now we have many responsibilities to fulfill as adults. When we are kids, we all want to be big people soon. But how many things should we go through on the way to become big people? It is very difficult. However, sweet and bitter memories of our childhood are important for us to move forward.


📝Give at least 3 reasons why you prefer childhood or adulthood.

I was a naughty girl when I was little.😅 I don't know if it's because of the irresponsibility of being the youngest child in my family. As a child, my only job was to play with the children around my home. I was so busy playing that I didn't even realize it was late. No matter how much my mother told me to stop playing by 5 pm, I did not listen. But they did not try to free me from it. It was after I left my primary school that I couldn't play with my friends. After spending time with newly sisters at my secondary school I joined to study, I gradually got rid of the game. Later I turned to my educational work. My parents never told me to do/not do anything. The immense affection and love they showed me takes me back to my childhood. And I can still reflect on how I was carefully guarded against danger.


📝If you have pictures of your childhood and adulthood, we will like to see it.

1660407026705.jpg

I have appeared in most of my childhood pictures crying. I was afraid to pose for pictures as a child. But here I have uploaded some pictures of different ages which take me back to my childhood with you. I have some pictures taken when I was 1, 3 and 4 years old that is in pre school as childhood memories. However, you and I have a wonderful childhood that will never be forgotten. In this article, I wanted to unfold some of its memories.

So I respectfully invite my friends @senehasa, @hasini, @manticao & @nethanya45 to participate in this Engagement Challenge. I know you also have wonderful memories that I have shared with you throughout the article. Now I am slowly approaching the end of this article. I will end this article by wishing you all a good day.


Thank you for giving a time!💐💝


Sort:  
Loading...

Thank you very much for inviting me..

It's a pleasure to me friend...

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

Thank you for your support!

 2 years ago 

Adulthood in most countries start from 18 years and above, I'm happy to lear n that in your country it is the same case. As a child, you don't have much to do and that is why we spend time playing with friends. I wish you success in this contest my friend. Also visit my blog and engage with me.

Hahaha. Yes friend. Even though it was a meaningless activity, the way I lived my life changed over time. Thank you for going through my article! Have a good times!

Loading...
 2 years ago 

Linda participación, amas la niñez porque era una época de diversión, con muchos juguetes, y pocas responsabilidades. Podias jugar todo el dia sin darte cuenta, jajaja, porque la alegría era mayor.

Que lindas tus fotos de niña, éxitos.

Hahaha, Yes, sister, I wanted to enjoy being with my friends the most. It's not useful, but it makes me happy. Thank you for going through my article! Have a good day to you! ♥️

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04.

Curated By - @msharif

Curation Team - The Efficient Seven

Thank you very much for the support!

 2 years ago 

Oh, @arshani I missed your post. Thanks for inviting me to this contest. I like your childhood age. Yes, as a child we don't have any responsibility. We are free. I also like my childhood age.

Yes indeed you are right. When we were kids, we loved to be happy and free. I also love my childhood life very much. Thank you for your meaning comment & going through my article! Have a good day to you! ♥️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68598.13
ETH 2704.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72