Thediarygame for (Sunday, February 18th): My Day In Words and Pictures

in Steem Kids & Parents6 months ago

Hip, hip, hooray! It's my birthday, and it's Sunday. What a special day!

IMG_20240218_160604.jpg

I Will be telling you guys how yesterday, as I woke up, I said my prayers, thanking God for adding another year to my age (+1) and expressing gratitude to God. After that, I turned on my internet and received notifications on WhatsApp and Facebook from family and friends wishing me the happiest birthday.

Some also post a picture of me on their social media with very beautiful birthday captions, which I love to view. I also go through my Steemit account to vote on some posts, and I received an upvote from booming04, which I was very excited to see as a birthday gift, lol. After all that, I dressed up and went to a small town called Edor which is about 6km from the barracks, so I used my dad's motorcycle as a means of transport to Edor.

As I arrived at Edor I quickly went to get their normal sales meats. I bought beef for ₦1,500. After paying for the beef I rode back home I Steamed the meat after that I went to the bathroom and took my bath finished bathing rubbed cream on my body dressed up and went to church for Sunday Mass I arrived at the church some minutes later but no too late because they were still doing praises, but instruments would be played on low tone because it's lent season in Catholic doctrine.

After the praises, the reader took their readings while the choirs sang the psalms and followed. The Reverend Father took the gospel reading and preached. The preaching was heart-touching, and then the prayers of the faithful were the time to say all your secret prayers to God Almighty. After that was the offering, then concentration/holy communion, followed by Thanksgiving and the Sunday announcement by the Cathist the final blessings from the Reverend Father.

IMG20240218104634.jpg

After all, go out of the church and take some pictures with friends. OMG, so they were still saying happy birthday to me, which I appreciated them saying thanks for. After I headed back home to change up, I then received an incoming call from my elder brother, and he told me that he transferred some funds to my bank account.

I was so happy that my elder sister also sent some funds to me, and I was in a joyful mood, always smiling, I said I should prepare some food in case my friends came around, so I decided to cook Rice and stew. This is not my first time cooking, but I made this one special.

IMG20240218141747.jpg

I started with parboiling the rice before I made my delicious tomato stew, after I was done cooking I took my bath real quick then some of my friends came to my house because it was only I my younger brother staying, I served everyone very, and I also eat after eating I drank water and wait for a while so the food can digest easily and fast after I had waited for about 5 mins I went to a (POS AGENT) and withdrew some funds, and then I entered a close store and bought 3 packets of cabin biscuits which I bought for ₦2,100 I took it to the football field and share for people around after sharing for the people in the field it was leftover with one packet I took to our quarters which I'm living and shared for children.

IMG20240218165534.jpg

They were very excited, I was also happy to do that, and I pray one day I do more than that, but the celebration was not yet over it was just 7:02 p.m. My friend and I dressed up and went to a hotel known as (Satcom luxury hotel) the place was filled up with people because it was Sunday and was a flexing day.

We arrived at the hotel. There was music everywhere. We had fun; we played snooker (pool) and bought drinks, but not alcoholic drinks. The place was fun, though, but we arrived back home at 9:13 p.m.
And that was all about that day, and I prayed for many years and wealth, so I could celebrate luxuriously. All is well, Alhamdulillah, for everything.

I'm inviting @hannah002, @organser, and @mdrabbe to join me and participate in this contest.

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...
Loading...

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @josepha
 6 months ago 

Sharing our Happy moments with others is a good thing. You have shown that you are a generous person. And that also brings happiness. Keep it up. Thank you for your entry. Your rice looks inviting. I love stew rice too

Thanks, ma'am I appreciate your support and generosity.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59276.59
ETH 2464.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44