"The customer is always right"

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago

Fellow Steemians How are you doing today? I am happy to be among the participants of the contest that is organized by @simonnwiwge on the topic "customers are always right."

What do you understand by the phrase "customers are always right"?

image.png
Source of image

Yes, I do understand the phrase "customers are always right." What I understand by the phrase is that staff in any business organization should give a high priority to customer satisfaction for the purpose of doing business. Although many people are misinterpreting the phrase nowadays, as a customer who wants to buy something and because of the phrase, you now insult the staff because of the phrase, it is not good.

As a customer, have you ever seen yourself in a situation where you were treated specially because of the above phrase? Please tell us about it.

No, I have not seen myself in a situation where I was treated differently because of the above phrase. Although I do go out to buy things, they used to treat me like every other customer who came to buy things. I could remember the day that I and my friend, including my younger brother, went out to a public place where food is sold, and we were treated nicely despite our age.

As the one offering the service, have you ever been in a situation where you have to treat customers exceptionally because of the above phrase? Please tell us about it.

No, I have never been in a situation where I had to treat customers so special because I knew them. The reason here is that I am neither working nor selling products; I am just a student. Although I have seen it many times, there are places, most especially banks, where some people are treated better than others. And the reason here is because most of them are related to or know the staff who are working in the bank, and also because, beside the bank, there are other places where I have seen how some people are treated differently than even those who came before them.

Do you think that the phrase "customers are always right" is the right phrase to use? Give reasons why or why not.

Yes, I think this is the right phrase to use for the following reasons:

  • It makes staff treat customers well without minding the age of the customer.
  • It makes business owners have more customers, and equally, it makes customers speak out and refund any damaged goods back to the seller.
    It makes everyone equal, both the sellers and the customers.
  • The phrase tells customers to always feel comfortable when buying things and to be treated like every other customer.

I am calling on my friends @david-o, and @noraandy.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hello @anthony002, thank you for publishing your content in our community,thank you for sharing useful information with us, keep growing by supporting others through upvotes.

Club Status#club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI0
Score (quality/rules)9/10
Verification date:2023-02-12
i invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available.
Click Here

¡Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through -steemcurator06.
We support quality posts, and good comments anywhere, with any tags.

PicsArt_01-31-10.21.11.png
Curated by :@wilmer1988


This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09.

Congratulations! (1).png


Curated by - @radjasalman

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63156.23
ETH 2560.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83