The diary game || 27-04-2024 || my trip to the market to buy mangoes

in Steem Kids & Parents4 months ago

Good day Steemians,

How are you guys doing today, I hope everythings are moving fine with you guys? If that is so, then we give God the glory for all he has done.

I also give thanks to the living God for giving me the opportunity to engage in this write up today, I just can't take it for granted, it is the doings of God and is highly marvelous in my sight.

I woke up very late in the morning today due to the heavy heat that worried me throughout the night from around 1:00am to 5:30am, this is because it was when the heat stopped by 6:30am that I started my normal sleep so that I could feel myself well.

So, I slept till 9:30am and got up from the bed, when I got up, I felt so tired within my body but I had no option than to get my brush and brush up my teeth.

After brushing up my teeth, I took my brake fast and went to the sitting room, so I went online on Facebook and began to chat with friends so that I could be busy since I have nothing too much to at that moment.

I went on Facebook for some while, and I login to my steemit account and did alots of upvote and also made some posts on steemit, so during that process of being on line, I still slept off till 3:30pm .

So, when I woke, I was so surprised that the sleep took me very unaware, mean while that is nature for me, during this time the sun was still high but I went outside and took my bath so that my temperature could calm down and for me to feel well with my health.

I later went to the market just as I planned to go since to buy some mangoes, all this while I have been procrastinating on the day I will go and buy enough mangoes so that I could eat and get tired and to share some of the mangoes to my neighbors,

So, as I went to the market to get the mangoes , when I arrived the market and asked the mango seller of the price, he said one of the mango is #150 so I shouted that just one is #150? He said yes that don't I know that the price on of things have changed in the market?

IMG_20240427_155352_840.jpg

So, I got annoyed and left him and said I will not even buy the small type again, and I also said how can I pay #150 for this small mango, so I went to the other seller who is selling big set of mango and priced it and he said just one is #450 and I shouted again that why all this kind of high prices and the seller said if I can't buy I should leave.

IMG_20240427_155354_681.jpg

So, I went back to the fist seller and bought just 3 mangoes and angrily leave the market for my house.

When I arrived home, I was very tired and hungry because I arrived home very late by 6:30pm, and fortunately for me, I met the food that my brother's wife prepared.

IMG_20240427_171436_350.jpg

After eating the food I became strengthen and relax myself on a chair to receive ventilation.

I really appreciate God the opportunity he has given me to spend my day well.

@josepha
@yaladeeds
@okere-blessing

Sort:  
 4 months ago 

The moi moi is calling my name, nice one. The price of everything now is just over the top, God is really faithful because despite everything we are all still living and eating and spending the money we don't even have 😊. We bless God

That is it my sister.. thank you very much. I appreciate

I like her post because I like mango very much and you have written about mango. I like mango very much and it is my favorite fruit and the food you have eaten is also my favorite. It looks very delicious and I am waiting for the summer to come soon and I can eat mangoes.

Waoooooo... come and join me here na

 4 months ago 

The exorbitant prices of things nowadays is a cause for alarm, just imagine one maho bring 450 naira. At least half bread is better than mine, the heat is also felt hear o, hm before you can have a peaceful sleep, it's late into the night like you said.
Thanks for sharing your interesting diary with us.

Thank you so much dear, I really appreciate your comment and support.

Loading...

Fresh vegetables are very good when consumed. Behind that they have a lot of good benefits for health

I wonder how many siblings you have. Do you all live in the same house.
I also wonder about the posts you wrote for Steemit I don't see them.
Do you write ahead and safe it as a draft?
I wish you a happy day.

P.s. If everyone refuses to buy expensive food the prices would drop.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59013.49
ETH 2516.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48