My Ways Of Improving My Family Health.

in Steem Kids & Parents9 months ago

1000173573.jpg
Designed by me, edited on pixelLab

Health is wealth. So many families do struggle day and night in order to survive. Most of them forget about the wellness of their lovely family all because of pursuing wealth. There's this saying "when there's life, there's hope", it's a true fact. When we focus mostly on our health and how to stay active and survive, wealth will be the one enjoying our health, so it's very crucial for each family to look after one another regarding health issues.

Both kids and parents has a crucial role to play in this, i really love this educational contest organized by @goodybest, we'll see numerous ways and what each family do to stay fit and healthy. I have a lovely and united family, and i always do everything possible to make sure i play my own role by engaging in different activities that will help my family stay healthy.

Things i do to improve my family health

1698299771829.jpeg
Pexels

  • BALANCE DIET

Balance diet is one the things i try to practice so as to improve the healthiness of my family. Most at times, we hardly have time to eat and relax especially in the morning because of work stress. So i decided to buy a multivitamin syrup, and this syrup helps supplement our meal as well as improving our health.

pexels-photo-8576216.jpeg
Pexels

  • EXERCISING

Pushups is a good way to stay fit and healthy if we practice it every morning. Exercise is very good for one's health and for the family. Every Saturday morning, i do take my family for roadside jogging. When i told them about the exercise at the first place, it was a big difficult for them to take the bold step, but repeating this every weekend made them enjoy exercising regularly, even when i travel out for work. So exercising really helps improve the healthiness of my family.

pexels-photo-7938055.jpeg
Pexels

  • GOOD SLEEP

There's a big difference between a good sleep and normal sleep. I hate sleeping late no matter the stress of the day, and that's what i always try to avoid in my family so as to keep them healthy. My siblings are always stubborn in this, they're use to late night horror movies and it's always difficult for them to sleep early. Trust me, i stopped them from doing that, and now they're seeing the good results.

pexels-photo-3756623.jpeg
Pexels

  • AVOIDING EXCESSIVE ALCOHOL

Taking a sip of alcohol isn't bad, maybe for stomach pain and the likes of them. But, taking excessive alcohol for no good reason harm our body system, and with this giving us bad health status instead of good. My mother hate someone getting drunk or an alcohol addict, and i love that fact. When we're out for a party or any gathering, we always avoid any alcoholic on the table so as to prevent and improve our health.

1698300280324.jpeg
Pexels

  • REGULAR CHEK-UPS

We do this every month as a family to make sure we're healthy and fine. We always try as much as possible to visit the hospital regarding our health, and this helps a lot because we barely look for cure. Prevention is better than cure, so it's crucial for all family to go for check-up, because with this, you'll attack the virus/disease even before it's born.

I'm sure you enjoy going through different activities done by me in order to improve the healthiness of my lovely family. I'm hoping to read yours too, and also acquire some knowledge.

I invite @bossj23 @blessingogah-1 @emmy01 @josepha and @darr22 to participate in this amazing contest 😍

Cc : @goddybest

Thanks for reading❤️

Sort:  
 9 months ago 

I have learnt alot from you, I just learn that going for checkup regularly is very important so we could be sure of yourself.. thank you so much for this great knowledge.

 9 months ago 

You're welcome bro, thank you for reading my post carefully. Going for medical checkup is very crucial to one's health.

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09


Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For October 2023
Curated by - @𝗁𝖾𝗋𝗂𝖺𝖽𝗂

Note:

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

Taking a sip of alcohol isn't bad, maybe for stomach pain and the likes of them😂😂this sound kinda funny but its the truth.

This is so interesting to read

 9 months ago 

Yes dear, it's the truth even the Bible approve that, but taking excessive alcohol, you're doomed😂

Thank you for adding value to my post.

Loading...
 9 months ago 

Sometimes, we are unaware of the dangers that comes with excessive intake of alcohol. It can go as far as causing kidney failure.
Thank you for educating me on this my friend.

Best of luck to you.

 8 months ago 

Hi Allison! You're a fast learner and a good writer and it's good to read you today, all your points are valid for the good health, thanks for sharing with us here and success!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62904.98
ETH 3359.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46