Weekly Contest:15 | Family Strengthen Daily Life Activities by @alli001

in Steem Kids & Parents18 days ago

Hello Everyone👋🏽.
This is @alli001 from #Nigeria🇳🇬.

1000336311.png
Picture of my family engaging in outdoor games. Photo by @alli001.

Our daily routine and diverse range of indoor and outdoor activities have been instrumental in fostering a sense of unity and fortifying the bond within my family. When we engage in these activities collectively, rather than individually, our connection grows stronger. I couldn't resist participating in this contest organized by @uzma4882, as it presents an ideal opportunity to share how my family's daily routine and shared experiences have cemented our relationship.

1000336285.jpg
My family cooking. Photo by @alli001.

When i settled into a movie during my leisure time, I often see myself captivated by scenes depicting families collaborating in the kitchen, effortlessly preparing meals together amidst playful banter and laughter. Inspired by these heartwarming moments, I set out to make it a reality, bringing my loved ones together in the kitchen to share in the joy of cooking and connection.


On that faithful evening, I made a deliberate decision to leave my workplace by 5pm in the evening instead of 7pm scheduled time, with the intention of transforming the concept of cooking as a family into a reality. I didn't regret rescheduling my closing time, as every moment spent with my beloved family during the dinner preparation was an absolute delight.


Each moment, each laugh, each loving glance, served as a poignant reminder of the beauty of shared experiences. As we worked together, our hearts and hands moving in tandem, I felt an overwhelming sense of gratitude for this newfound scenario. Cooking together as a family right from that very day strengthened and cemented our bonds.

1000336286.jpg
My family keeping the waterleaf bed clean. Photo by @alli001.

My mother is a hardworking woman who tends to her numerous waterleaf beds with unwavering dedication, nurturing them with love and care on a daily basis. How on earth will i fold my hands and watch her toil and bear the burden alone, when I know we can work as a team? Witnessing my family unite in collective effort brings me immense joy and happiness, and contributing to farm work not only brings me personal fulfillment but also strengthens the bonds that tie us together as a family.


Removing unwanted weeds from the waterleaf beds is a laborious and arduous task, fraught with difficulty and stress. Recognizing how difficult this task is, I joined forces with my siblings to lend a helping hand to our mother, collectively tackling the task with greater ease and efficiency. To keep the waterleaf growing especially during the dry season, I wake-up by 5:30am to sprinkle water on them.


Sprinkling water on the waterleaf every morning makes it easy for my family, and most at times my siblings are always by my side when I'm doing the watering. As we weed, water and nurture the plants collectively, our connection are strengthened.

1000336494.jpg
My family spending quality time together through outdoor games. Photo by @alli001.

Are you a sport lover, and you think you can only enjoy playing outdoor games with your peers along the street? Wipe out such thoughts in your brain, because you haven't experienced the love and connection deprived from playing games with your family. I had this same sense of reasoning back then, not until I decided to try football game with my family.


After we prepared dinner that faithful evening as a family, I took out my ball with the purpose of playing it with my peers along the street. My mother said "Daniel, let's try this today, as a family, are you game"? At first, I didn't buy the idea because I thought it won't be funfull like playing with my peers, but believe me when I say it was the best game ever. All the moments, the catches, the goals and the hits were an unforgettable moments.


Just as a burning fire requires constant fuel to sustain its flames, a strong family bond requires nurturing through intentional daily routines and collective participation in various activities, both indoors and outdoors. By engaging in shared experiences such as cooking, cleaning, and playing games together, we can kindle a sense of unity and togetherness, fostering an unbreakable connection that burns brightly for our generations to come.


I would like to invite @patjewell @bossj23 and @josepha to participate in this contest.

CC,
@uzma4882

◦•●◉✿Thank You✿◉●•◦
Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...
 17 days ago 

When I see parents directly involved in the activities of their children, I'm always moved and touched in some way. There's nothing as comforting and entertaining as being with your loved ones and relatives. I'm reminded of all the moments we usually share as a family right from when I was young. This increases the love in the family and strengthens that cordial relationship. But I'm not seeing you in the picture? 😂 Or you are the photographer capturing the moments?

 17 days ago 

Yes ooo.. I'm the photographer oo. I pleaded with my siblings to take me a shot while i join them in the football game, they refused. They were driven away by the sweetness of the game😂. Taking a selfie didn't even come into my mind. Thank you for stopping by boss.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65970.60
ETH 2685.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86