Thediarygame for (20-01-2024): My Day In Words and Pictures

in Steem Kids & Parents8 months ago

20240120_235240_0000.png
Edited on canva

Screenshot_20240120-231859.jpg

Hello Dear diary 🤗

The long awaited day has arrived, the day we Jehovah's witnesses have been waiting for. It's always a thing of great excitement when we assemble at our convention ground to learn from our creator (JEHOVAH). Today being 20th of January 2024 was our first circuit assembly of the year, and it'll be my pleasure to share with you guys in words and pictures how my day went. Let's go then!

MORNING ACTIVITIES

Screenshot_20240120-231155.jpg
When there was light in the morning during harmattan

Today's weather was unpredictable and uncomfortable for me. I woke up by 7am in the morning due to stress at work last night. Harmattan was so much to the extent I can't even get up to iron my clothes when there was light. Around 8am when the harmattan reduced its pressure nepa took light 😭, it's all my fault shaa, i had no choice but to rush the a nearby dry cleaning shop to iron my clothes for assembly.

When i returned from the dry cleaning shop, i had so many things to do before catching up with the starting time which was 9:30am. I finished everything i was doing around 8:49am and called my friend (ifiok) so that we use public transport together. We arrived at the assembly ground exactly 9:00am and we matched into the auditorium. The morning preaching from different brothers were so encouraging, sleep no near my eyes today because of that.

Screenshot_20240120-223301.jpg
During the baptism session

When it was 11:00am, those for baptism were already sitted on their sit because of the joy in their heart. When i was baptized it was also a great joy for me. Those are few from the many people that got baptized, they're now officially one of the Jehovah's witnesses. We had 15 baptizers in total 8 boys and 7 girls, you couldn't believe the cheers from the audience because normally na girls dey plenty pass boys, but this time around it was different.

AFTERNOON ACTIVITIES

We do go for 1 hour break after the baptism session, so when they were done it was around 12:00pm in th afternoon so we went to get some refreshments, omo guys i chop food today well well, don't worry na I'll showcase everything here.

Screenshot_20240120-225145.jpg
Me eating coconut rice with nutri milk

I got an early information that they'll be lots of foods for guys to eat during break, so i left the house with my own personal spoon, i no wan hear stories. I started with coconut rice, forget about the physical appearance of the food, this food was so delicious. I first of all took out the meat because i know my friends, they'll remove those meat and run. While enjoying my meal, i used nutri milk to step it down, omo see enjoyment na.

Screenshot_20240120-225524.jpg
The rice and stew i ate next

After dealing with the coconut rice, they tabled another food (Rice and stew). I love rice and stew oo, i repeated the same thing i did before eating coconut rice (taking out the meat first because of my friends). Within few minutes, we finished everything, what a joy eating with my Christian brothers.

Screenshot_20240120-225912.jpg
The 7up i rushed down to buy

When i finished the rice and stew then want to use my nutri milk to step it down like i did before, my drink finished 😭. Omo, i had to rush and get another brand o, this time around i bought 7up. Before i finished this drink, it took me like 30 minutes because my stomach was full because of varieties of foods.

Screenshot_20240120-225926.jpg
At the car park

When i managed to finish the drink, i couldn't go back to the auditorium because i know I'll go and sleep like an animal, i stood at the car park for some while then later on go back to the auditorium because i felt a little bit good. Overfeeding wan kill me today.

NIGHT ACTIVITIES

Screenshot_20240120-232410.jpg
My pump (number 5)

Finally the long awaited event was over, so i had to rush down home and get prepared for work, omo today stress no be here, right now I'm still at my workplace. I assigned my colleague to work for me while i was away, so i took the work from him this night when i got there.

Screenshot_20240120-232743.jpg
My meter reading

I was selling pump 5 this night, so when i wanted to close, i programmed my overall meter sold today and I realised that I've made a lot of sales because that position is where i attend mostly to people with private cars. I sold amount 975,219 worth of fuel this night.

Screenshot_20240120-233057.jpg
My manager confirming my balancing

That's my manager balancing my account, this work no be small work shaa. Yesss!! My account is balanced, I'm always happy anytime I submit my balance then after confirmation it's the same thing, because as i dey like this, i no get money to pay give this company. I'm locking all the entrance now, I'm done for the night, i need to rest tomorrow is another busy day.

I hope I'm able to share with you guys how i spent my day in words and pictures. As for the food, who wants it and request then I'll deliver at your door step 😀.

CC:
@ngoenyi
@bossj23
@goodybest

Thank y'all for reading my diary☺️
Sort:  
Loading...
Loading...
 7 months ago 

You're very funny friend. You have reminded me what I used to do during my high institution time. Taking spoon from the house to school so that when there's a need for it, I will be the first to chop 🤩.

From your write up, I can see that the convention was powerful and I join in welcoming the brothers and sisters who baptized to Christian kingdom. Best luck.

 7 months ago 

It was surely a wonderful day learning from Jehovah! I can't wait to attend ours. I am glad you were able to get a nearby dry cleaning shop to iron your assembly cloth, else, I wonder how you could have looked.

I can't stop laughing out loud that you went to the assembly wit your own spoon to avoid the stories that touches the heart. You did well. Your congratulation is very hospitable, providing guys with enough foods.

Please, why did you use screenshots instead of normal pictures? Does it mean that you didn't take the pictures with your own phone?

 7 months ago 

I took those pictures using my own phone, but when i try to upload them here, it'll show error message so i had to screenshot to reduce the picture size .

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57971.70
ETH 2448.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34