The Diary Game || 7-1-23 || Going to work and attending a social gathering

in Steem Kids & Parents7 months ago

20240109_221308.jpg
Edited on pixelLap

Dear diary

Time spent with friends are more precious than time spent in chasing what we can't catch easily. I want to describe in words and pictures how i spent my Sunday with my troublesome friend. It was a Sunday to remember because of the numerous activities that took place. Let's go then! I'm sure you'll enjoy it.

Morning activities

That Sunday morning was so stressful because i had to wake-up by 5am in the morning and go to work. I left the house that morning without eating anything. When it was around 8am, i was very hungry so i had to call my younger sister to prepare some fried potatoes with sauce and bring it for me at workplace.

Screenshot_20240109-213044.jpg
The fried potatoe my sister prepared

After some minutes she arrived with the food. How do you guys see it? Yummy right? I enjoyed the food because my sister knows how to it better. As i was eating the food, i remembered that i had a social gathering to attend that evening, i was so happy at work that morning because i love drinking palm wine which i knew will be available there.

Afternoon activities

I closed at work exactly 2:33pm in the afternoon and i prepared against the gathering. When i arrived there, i was amazed with the people i saw both male and female with smiles on their faces.

Screenshot_20240109-213636.jpg
Me unpeeling the plantain

There's one woman that likes disturbing me anytime I'm a gathering like that. So on that Sunday, she forced me to unpeel the plantain that was to be used for the chicken pepper soup, i had no choice but to do it with my friend so that peace will reign.

Screenshot_20240109-214022.jpg
The chicken i cut into pieces

Even when i finished unpeeling the plantain for her, so still forced me to cut the chicken into her desired pieces and even prepare the pepper soup myself, this was so funny. Well, my mother thought me to do all those stuffs, so i did it.

Evening activities

Screenshot_20240109-214443.jpg
My good friend helping me arrange the curry leaf

During this time i was still in the kitchen cooking, and a good friend of mine was helping me plug and arrange the curry leave. I wanted to the best aroma for my chicken pepper soup, that's why i used the curry leaf. Few minutes later, the food was done and served by me.

Screenshot_20240109-214937.jpg
Me drinking don simon

When i was done serving the food, drinks was served as well, so i took don simon because it's been a while i tasted that drink. I drank as if I won't see tomorrow, guys you need to experience the taste of this drink.

1704833614434.jpg
The 20 litres of plamwine finished under few minutes

As if the don simon wasn't enough, my friend brought out 20 litres of plamwine from his house, we had no choice but to enjoy with him. I went inside to return the plates, whem i came out I was surprised that those guys almost finished the 20 litres of plamwine.

I struggled to take just 2 cups, seriously this was full of fun and indeed a Sunday to remember. I'm sure you guys can understand now how my Sunday went. Thanks for reading, see y'all next time.

ALL PICTURES TAKEN FROM MY PHONE

CC; @bossj23

Sort:  
Loading...

TEAM 2

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through Curation Team#2. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere and any tags.



Curated by : @patjewell

Of importance is that you vote on the posts of your fellow Steemians. It only takes 10 votes at 100% every day. You can only expect support if you support.

 7 months ago 

Thanks mummy for the support, i really appreciate ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60612.92
ETH 2607.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65