THE DIARY GAME || 25th May, 2024 || An aquatic adventure with STAYFIT CLUB and steemians.

in Steem Kids & Parents2 months ago (edited)
Black and White Modern Home Interior Design Flyer A4_20240525_214444_0000.png
Picture of my coach using floater in the pool. Photo by @alli001, May 2024.

Dear diary,

The Stayfit Club's monthly extracurricular activity held every last Saturday of the month. It is a highly anticipated event that offers a welcome respite from our rigorous fitness regimen and also recruiting steemians to the platform. Today's outing was truly exceptional, and I can confidently describe it as an aquatic adventure of a lifetime because i spent more than 7 hours at the pool side.


The highlight of the day was so thrilling because i explored and discovered a lot in the underwater world, it was indeed an aquatic adventure. You want to know what i discovered in the underwater world right? My diary for today will tell.

Morning and Afternoon activities
IMG_20240525_092602_660~2.jpgMy coach @ngoenyi

I woke-up by 6am in the morning and my day was already bright and beautiful, just the way my coach is😀. I examined the daily scriptures with my family, raed my coach message on WhatsApp regarding our activities for the day, and left for workout session with the team. It was a good morning for me because i arrived the field before the starting time which is 6:30am. After finishing 6 lapses of jogging with the team, different programmes were given and the workout begins.

IMG_20240525_075622_390.jpg
Keeping fit with the team. Photo by @fortwis09, May 2024.

We didn't have much to do today in terms of exercise because our main objective was our highly anticipated extracurricular activity, which happened to be swimming. After two to three programmes were completed, we stretched and closed for the day. We're a team, so after the exercise we had an hour engagement in thought-provoking discussion on various matters and development of the team/club. All opinions were adopted by the club, and we were all set and ready to go for the aquatic adventure.

IMG_20240525_104536_519~2.jpg
Takeoff point. Photo by @alli001, May 2024.

@fifapresido, who is one of the stayfit club member and a steemian as well, came with his car, but the number of people exceeded his car sit. We were contemplating on how we'll economise and reach our destination without spending more money. My jerry made us happy by joining us in the adventure along with his car, we all sat comfortably and drove down to AKMAG hotel, where everything will be happening there.

IMG_20240525_111018_893~2.jpg
At the pool side. Photo by @alli001, May 2024.

We arrived there before Mr Jerry, and the members of stayfit club inside his car. While waiting for their arrival, I went to the poolside to spy and ponder how this aquatic adventure will look like. After few minutes of taking picture of myself and chatting with the pool attendant, My jerry arrived with the team. I was so happy to see them arrive safely and sound.

1716670429490.jpgPool rules

"Without wasting much of our time, let's go to the underwater world and dive, swim and discover", said the coach. Before entering the pool, i saw a board that comes with the rules of the pool, so i carefully go through it before changing my normal clothes to swimming trunk, then dive into the clean water. Life inside the water was so cool and it really worth the hype.

1716670722121.jpg1716670703159.jpg

I played inside water game such as endurance game, where I have to deep my head inside the water and hold my breath as long as I can, I also played football heading with @fifapresido. The game helped me stay inside the cool water without succumbing to shivers. Every moment spent in this aquatic haven was pure bliss. Our media personnel, in person of @bossj23 couldn't join us in this adventure due to his busy schedule, so I was working as his assistant throughout the day at the pool. Below are some of the beautiful pictures I could captured in the absent of my boss.

IMG_20240525_122245_276~2.jpgIMG_20240525_130456_923~2.jpg
IMG_20240525_125044_817~2.jpgIMG_20240525_125106_198~2.jpg

Top right corner photo is a steemian in person of @kidi40 and bottom left photo is @fortwis09. When i call them fish please believe me, because they can swim and dive for the whole world. Imagine spending more than 3 hours inside the pool without taking a break, they're professional i must say. It's an unforgettable adventure with this amazing steemians.

IMG_20240525_111614_906~2.jpgIMG_20240525_111611_439.jpg

While in the pool swimming, I drank estimately 2 cups of water at a blow, so i decided to take a 10 minutes break to recover. During the break, i checked on their Suya and barbecue spot to get some meat, but unfortunately, the Aboki man assigned to do the work didn't come on time. I left and went back to the pool, but this time around, i didn't drink any water because i was extremely careful.

IMG_20240525_121634_307.jpgSome of the drinks we consumed today

I said earlier that i discovered something very crucial during this aquatic adventure. Here it is; Anytime i visit the pool during my leisure time, i spend roughly 30 minutes and I'll be tired and weak as if i stayed the whole day, during this adventure, i discovered that drinking enough water before and during swimming will help me stay longer inside the pool and remain hydrated.

IMG_20240525_121459_708~2.jpg
My friend who revealed the secret. Photo by @alli001, May 2024.

A friend of mine told me this before entering the pool today, and what she said is nothing but the truth, i spent so many hours there without feeling weak as usual. Today was FA cup final which happens to Start by 3pm, checking my time, it was already 2:43pm.

IMG_20240525_160332_208~2.jpg
Watching live match. Photo by @alli001, May 2024.

I went out of the pool to join @kidi40 and @fifapresido in watching Manchester city playing against Manchester United in the finals. After an hour and some minutes the game ended, and Manchester United are the champions of 2024 FA cup. Before leaving the venue, i exchanged contact with two people at the pool, who exhibited a keen interest in Steemit, new steemians joining the platform soon.

Evening Activities
IMG_20240525_171812_028~2.jpg
Our local market. Photo by @alli001, May 2024.

It was 5pm in the evening when @fifapresido dropped me at our bustop. I was about calling okada man to drive me home when i remembered that there's no foodstuffs in the house and luckily for me, today was our local market day, so i went to the market to get some foodstuffs, then head back home. When i got home, I boil water, take a warm bath and get into a deep sleep.

IMG_20240525_201454_269~2.jpg
Where i bought my new sim. Photo by @alli001, May 2024.

I later woke-up by 7pm trying to check my blog and see some recent post on Steemit, but my network which happens to be Airtel couldn't let me. Network has dealth with me for the pass few weeks, posting on Steemit is always difficult. To avoid posting error on the platform because of network, i went to our junction to get a new sim, which is MTN 4G. Atleast with the new sim, I'll be able to write and post anytime without having a fight with network.

IMG_20240525_215108_652.jpg
Nature in night setting. Photo by @alli001, May 2024.

I ate my dinner when i returned, i peeped through my window to make sure nothing is missing outside and i saw this beautiful nature in night setting, so I decided to take a picture of it. I closed my window blind and turn off the light.....That was how my day ended.

Steemians who joined in this extracurricular activity are @ngoenyi, @kidi40, @fortwis09, @wizzyboy3, @fifapresido, @chichigirl.

◦•●◉✿Thank You🫂✿◉●•◦

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags.


Curated by : @mvchacin

 2 months ago 

Thank you for the support.

 2 months ago 

From the pictures, I can really tell that I missed a lot of fun activities. My busy schedule has made me miss this form of exercise that I wish to be perfect at. Anyways, they'll always be an opportunity to go there again or do something else. I really appreciate the pictures you covered. For the first time you've given the perfect kind of pictures that marvels me. I'm going to surprise you someday for surprising me with those shots of yours.

 2 months ago 

Sorry boss, I'm hoping to see you join us next time. Oh wow, a surprise for me?? I love surprises, I'll be the happiest man on earth getting such reward from you. Thank you for your kind words, you're a great teacher indeed.

 2 months ago 

The outing really made sense. I am glad that you are enjoying the workout and the swimming. We will keep making it more fun. Thank you for representing our media personnel.. I had wanted to watch the match but duty called. Cheers

 2 months ago 

Yes ma, i enjoyed all moments. I noticed that you left even before the match ended. It seems you went to shopping with your kids. Thank you coach for organizing such outdoor programmes. Cheers 🍻

 2 months ago 

Yes, I went shopping because we didn't have food items at home and Sunday meeting is by 8am. We needed to prepare so that Sunday will not be chocked up.

I am glad you enjoyed that outdoor activities. Thank you for supporting it

 2 months ago 

Alright, thank you too ma'am 😊

 2 months ago 

It was such amazing time to spend with you dear friend, every bit of it, I can't wait to have such am experience again.

 2 months ago 

I felt the same way too. Thank you for coming around.

Loading...
Loading...

It was indeed a great outing and Thank you for the wonderful pictures u put together

WAW your day was so amazing as you wrote and showed on pictures of the day, I wish you many more of this ahead. Good luck in your contest

 2 months ago 

Thank you so much

You are welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43