sknp-schoolrunsw9: My school experience

in Steem Kids & Parents5 months ago

children-5833719_1280.jpg
Source
I can remember those days when my dad will hit me by the leg around 5am just to wake me up in preparation for school. The look on my face alone will tell you how i do feel waking up by that time especially being Monday which is the first day of the week. "Oh, I'll meet my mathematics teacher today", i do say this to myself when my dad wake me up every Monday morning.


Are you a student, parent or teacher? How many days within the week did you go to school this week? Were you punctual all those days or there were some days you went late. What happened? Just be sincere

I'm a caregiver to a student and within the week my student have gone to school 4 days, that's from Monday till date. To be sincere, it's not easy to be 100% punctual in whatever you're doing. I wasn't punctual on Tuesday because of an emergency. While preparing my student for school, exactly 5:42am my junior cousin which i call my little cat called me sobbing and crying, he couldn't say a word when i asked him what happened.


baby-3363419_1280.jpg
Source
I was scared so i had to rush down to the village that morning, my plan was to reach the village before 6am then return immediately so that my student won't be late for school. Unfortunately, it didn't went as planned. I returned from the village 7:38am and reaching the school it was already 8:15am. My student was unhappy because she's not use to going to school late.


What school related activities did you engage in to ensure that you, your kids or your students enjoy every school day?
  • Sports games activities

football-3797067_1280.jpg
Source
My student's school do organize a football game everyday during their break period. To make her enjoy every day school, i always make sure i guide her on how to be a good footballer when she's on the pitch. When she's back from school, I'll bath her with warm water then stroll her down to the nearby football field so that she'll join other kids in playing. This everyday training and practices makes her play well while in school at the same time making her enjoy every school day.


  • Celebrations and gifts

love-8379974_1280.jpg
Source
I do celebrate my students success in school almost everyday and this makes her enjoy every school day. I made this promise to her that anytime she has atleast 9/10 in her assignments that it'll always call for a celebration. You know children love celebration especially girls, so she's always getting the score required everyday and this makes her enjoy every school day.


The stress you faced due to school activities? Are They burdensome or you enjoyed them?

It's always a great joy seeing people achieve success academically but to be sincere, coping with school activities and my architectural work isn't enjoyable. It's a big burden to prepare my students for school before moving to the site for supervision. Another stress and burden is when you're invited to attend PTA meeting. What makes this a burden is that their time of PTA meeting will affect my work especially when my boss is around, it's not been tho but we're pushing.


What is your expectations for the coming school week and how are you going to achieve them?

hallstatt-3609863_1280.jpg
Source
My student's school is organizing a tour ending of this month and parents, caregiver or guardians are invited to come over with their kids for security purpose. "How will i take a week off from work just to make this girl happy during their tour"? I asked myself. To achieve this, i went to my boss, told him everything and he gave me the permission to take a week off from work. What a great achievement! I've not told my student about this yet, the joy in her heart when i break the news will be overwhelming to the extent of her flying to the sky.


child-1845975_1280.jpg
Source

Why should you not miss any school day? As a parent, why should you not allow your children to miss school any day?

"Dad, my head and stomach is aching me, i don't think I'll be able to go to school today and tomorrow", i do say this to my dad anytime i feel like staying back from school. My dad being an old soldier won't allow such thing happen knowing very well that I'm faking the sickness. What he did to me back then was for my own benefits, because being punctual and active in school made me achieve success.


I'll love to see my student I'm caring for archive success too, so that's why I'll not allow her to miss school even for one day, except it's a matter of life and death. Wait, what if she misses 2 school days and the syllabus taught that day will appear in her examination papers, what will happen? Failure i guess, and that i won't love to see in her academics record.


CONCLUSION

Making our children or students enjoy everyday school is not an easy task especially with our busy schedule like mine. We all want to see our children and student succeed academically, applying tips like not allowing them to stay back from school and engaging in school activities will create a smooth path to that success.

I invite... @basil20 @bossj23 and @josepha to participate.

CC;
@steemkidss

3YjRMKgsieLsXiWgm2BURfogkWe5CerTXVyUc6H4gicdRPzcioXqqWZ6zKqSDCwXiKTQWQGdjgGXKzzdF1ttmYf1jTZkhWTKWVqBtuXHqD...WsNBZarhC6HxWQtqXVZ2o9Q1PAygkopGcVp7pzGrxaxAXg1HS6dbb5hym1QVkgG95wHBT79Jaobz8zo6rWGx3M2yqrzXMw3vf3giHUphqptdSHznYaLN5xZeso.gif

Best regards @alli001
Sort:  
 5 months ago 

Your dad was very aware of the scope. Back then we were always too reluctant to go to school, we do see kids cry on their way to school but I thank God for today everybody wants to go to school.

Wish you success

 5 months ago 

My dad is an old cargo 😂. Children today are really enjoying school because their parents and guardians make it easy. thank you bro for the Goodluck wishes.

Loading...
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65687.24
ETH 3269.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69