Contest: If Growth Was A Person..

in Steem Kids & Parents3 months ago

FunPic_20240223_073312770.jpg
picture edited using FunPic

Heartwarming greetings to all my admirable steemians in this great community and Steemit as a whole.
I'm @alli001 from Nigeria, i welcome y'all to my blog

The physical and emotional development throughout a person's lifespan is referred to as growth. Growth in human can occur through the changes in height, body shape, social skills, weight etc. I've i seen this development throughout my lifespan because it wasn't God's intention to remain an infant forever.

Show a picture of you some years back and now and outline the differences in looks
1708674472923.jpg@alli001 some years back....1708674127871.jpg@alli001 Now
1st photo2nd photo
I didn't grow breads back then and my friends use that to mock me at school everydayI've started growing beards though it's not matured and strong as that of @bossj23
I wasn't only slim but thin like what i don't know, that's why you're seeing me wear singlet inside to add some flesh in disguise 😜Now, I'm adding some flesh because my development has made me realised some blood tonic to take to so as to remain healthy
I had a baby face and it was smooth as if I've been using sand paper to sand it dailyMy face now shows maturity, it's not that smooth again because if you stare well you'll spot some pimples on my forehead.
Back then, i had no physical veins running through my handsBut right now, lots of veins are showing on my hands signifying maturity and rapid development.
Do you think if growth was a person, I would be you? If yes or no, give reasons for your answer.

1708600055620.jpg

No, I'll be myself and you'll be yourself. Why? People's growth are different due to the combination of genetics, environment we're born into, the food we eat and health factor in general. You can't be me even if growth was a person because I don't know the quantity of nutritional foods you eat and you don't know mine.

Secondly, all fingers aren't equal, the same thing applies to humans. We can't measure growth equally because of overall health factors. To be honest here, @bossj23 i may be taller than you, but it seems you look more matured than me because of your beards, this alone should give reasons why i say NO that you can't be me even if growth was a person.

Lastly, Jehovah our creator created us in different perspective, though he created us from his own image, that doesn't mean His growth and ours will be the same. Though our faces may look alike, but growth and development are always different. If growth was a person, you'll be yourself I'll be myself.

Highlight 5 crazy things you were doing some years back that you're no longer doing
1708677214306.jpg
cooking soup I'll not eat at last
IMG_20240223_093523_947.jpg
planting ripe plantain in the soil, so that I'll harvest ripe plantain in return
1708677067689.jpg
Building undesigned houses using cardboard
IMG_20240223_094447_375.jpg
Pinning 3inches nail inside a box accurately
IMG_20240223_094546_700.jpg
Filling sand inside a rubber
How would you feel if you were still how you were 10 years from your age and what things do you do to appreciate growth?

I'll feel very bad, infact call me a dwarf 😂. How will i be seeing my age mate grow taller, fatter, hotter with beards??? and I'm here settling down like an infant, no oo. I go down on my knees to thank Almighty God everyday for the gift of life and the rapid growth He's showered on me. I'm growing bigger everyday and I'm doing everything possible to prove my maturity and to show gratitude and appreciation towards growth.

I invite @patjewell @goodybest @ngoenyi to participate in this contest. I want to see your childhood photos please.

Picture source 👉🏾My phone (Tecno Camon20)

CC; @bossj23

3YjRMKgsieLsXiWgm2BURfogkWe5CerTXVyUc6H4gicdRPzcioXqqWZ6zKqSDCwXiKTQWQGdjgGXKzzdF1ttmYf1jTZkhWTKWVqBtuXHqD...WsNBZarhC6HxWQtqXVZ2o9Q1PAygkopGcVp7pzGrxaxAXg1HS6dbb5hym1QVkgG95wHBT79Jaobz8zo6rWGx3M2yqrzXMw3vf3giHUphqptdSHznYaLN5xZeso.gif

Best regards @alli001
Sort:  
 3 months ago 

Wait, are you competing with @bossj23, sha its normal that we are growing up everyday. I remember all those childhood stuff, is like you have forgotten to add building house with sand one of the beautiful house ever build in the world. Am jusy laughing while reading your contest. Well done friend, Good luck 🤞

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 3 months ago 

I'm not competing oo, how will i forget building houses with the use of sand?😂 Omo i just miss childhood moments.

 3 months ago 

I thought as much. 😂Best moments ever

 3 months ago 

Using our legs to models houses?😂 Omo, i did it too especially in the night. There's one we call ekak, we use broom stick to play it. I miss childhood moments seriously, how i wish i can go back there.

Loading...

Omor pin inside the box as it was popularly known during that time, I remembered when I almost pin my leg because of this childhood play, I wonder if children of today will remember this type of play. Indeed you've well presented your entry, good luck bro.

 3 months ago 

Children of nowadays all their focus is one social media, meanwhile they're missing a lot of fun back there. I wasn't a pro shaa when it comes to pin inside box but i do defeat my opponent most of the time. Goodluck too.

Haha..🤣🤣

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68101.41
ETH 3762.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69