my actions to make our environment cleaner, greener and healthier 🌲🌲🌲🌴🌴🌴

in Steem Kids & Parents3 months ago (edited)

White Simple Creative Quote Facebook Post_20240425_112807_0000.png
Made with Canva

Good morning to you all, it's week #05 on this amazing contest organized by @ngoenyi. I love participating because it helps me discover how steemians here safe our earth by keeping it clean, green and healthier. I've been doing my own part to keep our environment clean, so I'll be sharing with all of you in words and pictures, how it was done. Let's go for sanitation...

What did you do?

Though I felt some pains around my thigh when i woke-up this morning because of the workout session i did yesterday, I still found joy in taking part in some of the cleaning activities such as;

  • Sweeping 🧹
  • Filling our leaked soakaway💦
  • Proper disposal of refuse 🚮

Keeping the environment clean, green and healthier is part of my daily routine. My friends do say I'm bigger than chores like that, especially the sweeping aspect. I don't care if it's true or not. I just find joy in doing it everyday and this makes me feel good and smart.

How did you do it?

IMG_20240425_084202_667~2.jpg

IMG_20240425_083733_280.jpg BeforeIMG_20240425_085145_305.jpgAfter

Seeing that our closet was unkept, I picked up my broom and Parker to keep the place clean by sweeping out the nylons, paper and plastics that was in there. Though the place was a bit disgusting, i summoned courage to pick those dirts out and make the place look brand new. The above photo shows before and after my cleaning.

IMG_20240425_084333_056~2.jpg

IMG_20240425_084610_515.jpg BeforeIMG_20240425_084617_183.jpg After

Our soakaway pit got leaked as at yesterday and the odour it produces wasn't good for the health. So I quickly took action so as to keep the environment safe for all by filling the leaked area with a red and black sand i dugged yesterday evening. After filling the gap, i used my shovel to level it. The picture above shows before and after the filling process.

IMG_20240425_085303_336.jpg disposingIMG_20240425_085202_072.jpg refuse
IMG_20240425_144421_171.jpg burningIMG_20240425_091739_518.jpg drying

My actions to make the environment clean, green and healthy continues by disposing some waste. The bag and rubber used for the disposal of waste was full, so i picked it up, dump it and it's ready to be burnt. I like burning my refuse especially those with lots of nylons and paper, then i can dump the cans at the road side where it's to be dumped.

Where did you do it

All activities done so as to keep my environment safe, clean, green and healthy was done by me at home. It'll be easy to maintain a healthy lifestyle outside only if we practice from home, that's why I don't joke with environmental sanitation. Not only for my own personal interest, but for the benefits of the people living around me.

What motivated you?

When i remember the saying "Cleanliness is next to Godliness", that alone motivates me to maintain a clean and healthy environment.

Screenshot_20240425-110331.jpg
Screenshot from my Jw library app

To show how God values our environment being clean. In the time of Moses, God instructed him to cut off any man who appears to be unclean, both physically and his environment within. God doesn't accept dirty worship, so with this, I'm always motivated to keep my environment clean so that my praise, prayers and worship will raise to His alter.

There's joy and happiness in keeping our environment clean, green and healthy. You won't experience this joy with me unless you start putting into practice. I encourage all steemians to take actions henceforth so as to maintain a healthy and safe environment.

I'm inviting @josepha @saintkelvin17 and @chichigirl to participate.

CC, @ngoenyi

◦•●◉✿ Thank You ✿◉●•◦

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

You really put an effort to make you keep your environment clean at all time and that's what makes your special, our God Jehovah is a clean God and he wants all who worship him to be clean too both physical and spiritually. Keep up the good work.

 3 months ago 

Yes, that's the motivation that keeps me going. Thank you for your contribution, hoping to read your entry soon.

Yeah.... entry coming soon.

Loading...
 3 months ago 

Your part in keeping the environment clean is highly valued. It should really be part of our daily routine as it is for you. And your motivating factor is quite obvious. The Almighty values cleanliness and as such, his servants should keep their environments clean and healthy

You really took your time to tidy everywhere. Good luck dear friend

 3 months ago 

Thank you my new friend.

You are very much welcome my old friend

You are very much welcome my old friend

Cleanliness is next to Godliness
Keep up the good work 👍
@alli001

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63570.02
ETH 3400.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56