skip-schoolrunsw4: Back to school

Hi, my fellow steemians! I wish you a wonderful weekend. The best for you will not be missed.

Are you a student, parent, or teacher? How many days within the week did you go to school this week? Were you punctual all those days or there were some days you went late? What happened? Just be sincere

pexels-photo-5212320.jpeg
Source

I'm an instructor that is a teacher, that impacts knowledge on learners. I teach economics, Civic education, and agricultural science in the junior classes to assist the agri teacher.

In Nigeria, there are five working days in schools, beginning from Monday to Friday.
Through this week I did not miss a day, but within these days I went to school a little behind time on Tuesday and Thursday but that did not affect my classes. I was in school from Monday to Friday. I did my best with my students.
In

These two days that I went to school late, I woke up from bed a little bit late, and before I could help my kids to school I was a little bit behind time that's why I was late but that did not affect my classes with my students because I was not having early hours classes with them.

👉W What school-related activities did you engage in to ensure that you, your kids, or your students enjoy every school day?

pexels-photo-5409085.jpeg
Source

Besides teaching and learning, I engaged my students in sporting activities; like football which students so much Cherished. I organized a mini debate which lasted for about 40 minutes. The first activity every Thursday is a student's house inspection to determine the cleanliness of students and their respective houses.

I also engage my students in the storytelling to make them relax because of the one hour 20 minutes lesson we had. The story is about chimpanzees, a male and a female who always walk together

The story is about chimpanzees male and female who always work together to look for their daily need. They normally go to destroy crops in one of the Farmers' farms and the man sets a trap one day after the destruction as usual they were living on the farm the female chimpanzee fell into the trap.

The female one tried all it could to escape but wasn't possible but had to be helped by the male one as a husband. As the male one helped the female to escape his hand fell into the trap and the male now became the victim and started shouting for help, the female could not help but stand watching it crying.

Finally, she was leaving the male one behind on the trap the one called her back and said are my eyes red? The friend looked at the eyes and told him they were not yet red until the owner of the Land came and left him crying there, unfortunately, the owner of the land came and killed the male in the trap.

I asked the students males and females who could assist one in terms of difficulties. The male students said male and the females said the females.

Normally Friday is more of a half working day because of our Muslim Brothers who go to the mosque to pray school activities on Friday closest at 12:30 p.m. The last three periods on Fridays are marked for clubs and societies and fellowship of the Christian Students Association (F.C.S) and Muslim student society.

The first 60 minutes are marked for these religious activities and the last 60 minutes are marked for clubs and societies in which student belongs to society or the other of their interest. Teachers are also members and patrons of these clubs and societies. After which the academy activities terminated at 12:30 p.m.and to resume another week.

👉The stress you faced due to school activities? Are They burdensome or do you enjoy them?

No, I did not face any stress because there are.YouthCorps(N.Y.S.C)members by the Nigerian Constitution that all degree and Higher National Diploma (HND) graduates who are below the age of 30 years must serve the nation for one year before having the freedom of either employment or being employed. And also students on practicals reduce my workloads for now, that's why I don't face stress for now.

What are your expectations for the coming school week and how are you going to achieve the

My expectations for the coming week are that I should miss any academic and related ones with my learners and to make sure I and my learners do more than what was done this week. And to make sure I do not go too late or miss my class doesn't reason(s).

👉Why should you not miss any school day? As a parent, why should you not allow your children to miss school any day?**

As a teacher, I would not like to miss any school day because it will bring down the progress of myself and the learners it will affect academic activities.

And as a parent I will not like my kids to miss any school day, doing that will retards their progress academically, because what has been learned in their absence cannot be repeated and so they will lose if they miss school days.

So far, this is what I have for the day. And I would like to invite the following friends of Steemit.
I would love to invite my friends
@vickyson
@dava-hanny
@josepha
to join the contest.

Sort:  
Loading...
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61020.40
ETH 2603.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65