Your Most recent exciting steemit goodnews, what is it?|| Receiving medical support from steemit By @alexanderpeace

in Steem Kids & Parents3 years ago

Greetings beautiful people of steemkids community. Am so glad to be here once again. In It's been a long while and my absence has been due to health challenges I've been battling with but am glad am better and am back. I want to thank @ngoenyi for this contest. Steemkids have a way of bringing back beautiful memories and motivating us to do better and keep pushing.

Screenshot_20210906-222414~2.png
Received medical support from steemit

When I saw this contest I really wanted to be apart of it and I could say I really spent some time thinking of any exciting thing that has happened to me like @ngoenyi said it must be something positive. We have so many things happen and sometimes it's as if the bad over rules the good but finally it dawned on me that I've had something good happen to me lately on steemit.

It didn't come in form of upvote or acquiring something new or a position but it's something worthy of mentioning because I didn't expect it when it came. It happened last week of August.

Like I've said, I had been battling with my health for a long time like since June. I went for test and was diagnosed with malaria and typhoid and shortage of blood. I started my treatment and for a while it seemed I wasn't getting any better. The malaria and typhoid symptoms had dissipated but I was always feeling dizzy and tired. I know it had to do with the blood shortage.

I needed extra money to get more medications and food supplements but didn't have any at the moment. I had not been active on steemit due to the health challenges so I didn't have any money in my wallet. That fateful morning, I saw a post by @ngoenyi in the steemfoods WhatsApp group asking for anyone that needed medical support.

Screenshot_20210906-221701~2.png

I chatted her up privately and she referred me to @alikoc07 the founder of steemfoods community and I talked with him concerning my health challenge and told him how I needed support.

Screenshot_20210906-221815~2.png

Screenshot_20210906-221845~2.png

Screenshot_20210906-222000~2.png

He sent me 3 SBD immediately and I was so happy. I didn't expect the support so fast. I was so elated. He requested I send a selfie with the drugs I bought and the receipts which I did. This is the selfie and the drugs I bought. I was able to use the money to get more drugs and food supplements for my health.

Screenshot_20210906-222140~2.png

And it really went a long way to help me recover fully. As I write this, am feeling way better and stronger and am happy to be part of this community again. I want to thank @ngoenyi for being the medium through which the medical support came. After that she also submitted my post to booming in steem women's club. It's really been awhile my post received support and that period was a happy one for me.

Steemit is indeed a beautiful community with beautiful people. It's been a blessing to me and will continue to be. Hence my latest steemit surprise was the medical support I got from steemfoods community charity and booming support from steemwomensclub all courtesy of @ngoenyi. Thank you ma for all you do. I love you even though I've not seen you. I promise to give you a big hug when I do.

Thank you for visiting my blog. Your comments are welcomed and I hope you pass by again.

I invite @amazyingcyndy @favourhyacinth to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

This is really an excitement.

Glad u shared

 3 years ago 

Thank you and for visiting my blog too. Hope you did pass by again

Wow! This is really exciting indeed.
Thanks to @alikoc06 for the kind gesture.
I wish you perfect recovery.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59944.92
ETH 2307.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48