STEEMKIDS WEEKEND CONTEST #4|| FUNNY? ANNOYING? EXCITING?...... WEEKENDS WITH STEEMKIDS|| FAMILY WEEKEND ACTIVITIES by @alexanderpeace.

in Steem Kids & Parents3 years ago

Greetings my beautiful people of steem kids Community. I am glad to be a part of this family weekend contest. My weekend I'll say was both exciting, funny and annoying at the same time.

IMG_20210713_133438_541.jpg

I went to my sister's place to pay her a visit and congratulate her on her delivery. I've been with them for some days and kids are quite a hand full. She had four kids;
Tehila, Winner, Great Emmanuel, and kendrick.
Tehila is 7 years and is female.
Winner is 4 years and female too
Great Emmanuel is two years
And kendrick is a new born.

IMG_20210714_152046_231.jpg
Tehila, Winner and Great Emmanuel

IMG_20210713_133314_842.jpg
Kendrick

The annoying part of my weekend started from Friday night into the next day. We didn't sleep almost all through the night. We kept vigil with the new baby, he kept crying all through the night and virtually everything done to pacify him to sleep wasn't working. The mum was doing all within her power and I just had to be giving my moral support as I couldn't just be sleeping While she's struggling with the baby. So finally at about 4am the baby later slept and we were able to sleep too. So we had to sleep into the next morning and woke up by past 9am when grandma was bathing kendrick. It was actually his crying that woke us up, both the mum and I. Grandma who is my mum also bathed winner and Great Emmanuel. The next thing was breakfast, we had a breakfast of pap, Akara and bread.
IMG_20210714_104136_604.jpg

It was delicious. The Akara was fried by grandma.
After eating watched movies for a while.

IMG_20210713_194902_926.jpg

Later grandma had to go cook lunch while she was cooking lunch, kendricks mum went to take her bath and proceeded to carrying out some house chores and I had to look after the baby because he was crying.

IMG_20210716_092114_000.jpg
Kendricks mum cleaning the house

So I carried him for some time until the mum finished what she was doing.

IMG_20210716_092041_907.jpg
Me carrying kendrick

After the chores, she relieved me of the baby while I went to take my bath. Soonest Lunch was ready. Grandma prepared jollof rice. I had to eat with Great Emmanuel. He didn't want to eat alone so I had to feed him myself.

IMG_20210713_194937_204.jpg
Great Emmanuel and I eating lunch

After eating, I decided to steem alittle but winner wouldn't just let me. She kept crying and asking me to snap her. So I snapped her with Great Emmanuel.

IMG_20210716_161250_066.jpg

She was happy, she loves snapping pictures alot. So we settled down to watch another movie. I was watching movie with Winner and Great Emmanuel was busy doing his scattering job on the table.

IMG_20210716_095205_286.jpg

After a while they went to have their siester. So I had a little time to login to steemit and kept my self busy through the evening while the baby and the mum was asleep.

IMG_20210713_133253_623.jpg
Mother and child
Night fall came and we had Egusi soup and eba which grandma cooked the previous day for dinner.
That was how I spent my Saturday with my family. It was both exciting, fun and annoying at the same.

Thank you for going through my post. Your comments are welcomed.

I invite @lewas-writes, @hyacinthfavour @amazyingcyndy to participate in the contest

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thank you for sharing your weekend with us. Children can be handful. Happy family.
Keep sharing quality post with us we appreciate you.

 3 years ago 

Thank you. I will😁

Que publicación tan hermosa. una familia bendecida. Que Dios los siga llenando de alegría. Gracias por compartir con nosotros estos heemosos momentos de familia.

 3 years ago 

Thanks

Congratulations to your sister, your weekend is really going on well.

 3 years ago 

Yes ma. Thank you

This baby looks cute.
God bless grandma for cooking dinner

 3 years ago 

Yes ooo. Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56554.08
ETH 2343.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41