SEC17 WK:#2: your family and leisure activities

in Steem Kids & Parents3 months ago
Hey! Welcome, Good to have you here.

Sit down, relax and enjoy this ride with me on my family leisure time.

9CD452BC-73EC-49C9-895E-87013884D63A.jpeg
pixabay

Families I must say are a great part of our existence as no one is a terminator. One of the best blessings of life would be to have a beautiful and peaceful family even though not everyone can attest to this experience.

There’s a beautiful saying that a family that eats together, stays together and also that a family that prays together stays together.

Growing up I must say that I was blessed to have one of the most peaceful family as I never saw my mum and dad quarrel for even one day. Maybe they had problems amongst themselves but We never saw them fight, quarrel or exchanged words until my dad went to heaven.

Leisure times are beautiful times for most families. Some families are very keen on Leisure time and may see it as a very big deal while some may just be moderate about it or not into it.

12B49C87-4A32-406C-B568-633392A26BD5.jpeg
pixabay

My family was among the average or moderate ones. We didn’t do anything exceptional as regards to leisure time as a family but we did share together times and it helped to increase the bond amongst us.

One of these together times are mostly early in the mornings when every member of the family comes out to pray together in the living room. We see this as a special family time and we all participated in it championed by my dad and mum.

It was after a family time of praying together that I remembered my dad gave me a bottle of wine to celebrate my sixteenth birthday and that was the same year he died.

Another time we spend together and this happened almost every night was the time we spend together after dinner. It’s like a custom. After dinner we all file into the living room to watch movies together and the evening news with dad.

6B0ED81B-B19E-44FF-919A-ECC670177D98.jpeg
pixabay

Mum wasn’t a new fan so we were left with my dad and after the news, we could binge on some of our favorite Chanel before retiring for the night.

My family also travels together for special events mostly to the village on Easter or Christmas or when we are attending an even to which dad was invited to.

Another interesting thing we did together was what we call visiting day. We all went to boarding house and when they visiting day comes, we do it together as family and it was always fun.

One way we also had our leisure time and this is the best of all is the fact that some days after dinner, we would crowd around my mum and she would tell folklores. I enjoy this time so much cos she told us of so many beautiful stories about animals, spirits and the then ancient human worlds when animals could talk. Hahaha.

E6123E5D-DEEE-4AE3-8511-E83CE3DE6BC5.jpeg
pixabay

The story about tortoise fascinated me the most. Some of these stories are quite scary that we would end up being afraid to sleep in the night and we would huddle close to one another. The memories are so funny but they were great family times.

We didn’t have a beach party or a trip to the cinemas!or go for family vacays except on Christmas or do all those exorbitant family leisure stuffs but we had a moderate sense of family togetherness and we made the most of it.

Now we are all grown and everyone is making their own families but these memories are beautiful memories we would always cherish. Am yet to have my own family and so do hope to create more fun activities to share with my family during our leisure times.

Thank you for coming down this lane with me. Hope you had fun reading through as I Invite @ruthjoe, @ninapenda and @ngozi996 to participate in this contest.

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...
 3 months ago 

Hello dear @alexanderpeace

Spending time with family is undoubtedly prayerful. You family is very happy According to your commentary you are born in a very lucky family. Days of praying together, watching movies, telling stories and visiting create cherished memories. These traditions are priceless treasures that continue to shape your family's legacy. Good luck to you friend.

 3 months ago 

Thanks for reading through and for the valuable comment. Best wishes

 3 months ago 

I enjoyed reading your post dear. Leisure activities you've listed here are so encouraging and worth it. Spending time with your family by watching movies and listening to night news in the living room with dad is what will continue to make your family happy. My dad watching news all night and any day we join him, that reaction on his face shows that he's happy. Keep on engaging in those leisure activities with your family and be blessed.

 3 months ago 

Thanks for the valuable comment and for visiting

 3 months ago 

You're welcome 🤗

Family leisure time is very important as it is the time we spend with our loved ones, sharing happiness with loved ones as there is nothing more to be compared to family love. I wish you success.

 3 months ago 

Thanks ma’am

 3 months ago 

Welcome @alexanderpeace! The simple but meaningful moments you shared with your loved ones clearly left a lasting impression on you. From praying together in the morning to storytelling sessions with your mom, every activity strengthens the bonds within your family. Even though your family did not indulge in expensive outings, the love and togetherness you felt was priceless. As you embark on creating your own family, may you carry these treasured memories forward and create new traditions that bring you closer to each other. Best wishes to you in the competition !

 3 months ago 

Thank you sir for the valuable comment

 3 months ago 

My after-dinner routine is same like you but you spend time with your dad in front TV by watching news and me with my husband. Leisure activities make bond and gives pleasure of togetherness.

 3 months ago 

Happy new week dear. Is very exciting to spend wonderful times with our family alot. I love the fact that your family always pray every morning as a prayerful family is a strong family.

Everyone always hope for the best in life and am sorry to your that your dad died when you were 16 😓. Is part of life dear and I hope you are ok now because that was years ago and I believe anyway that his memories are still in your heart. I wish you good luck in this engagement challenge.

 3 months ago 

Thanks friend and for the valid comment

 3 months ago 

"First I wish my condolence be accepted"

It's interesting and always a treasure coming from a family like this. Never for once encounter what I'll refer to as immorality from your Parents.
That's much as a perfect upbringing to not Encountering what will seem as a trauma.

Also Looking to enjoying time on traveling to village for season events is what almost us all has enjoyed in a family. I can so imagine that feelings.

Your content looks perfect and well examine.
Wishing you success.

 3 months ago 

Thanks friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58269.58
ETH 3138.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43