SEC17 WK:#1: Forgiveness unites family

in Steem Kids & Parentslast month (edited)

Hello and welcome!

7CBD1C0C-B5F6-4D20-A104-DD4EF92C147C.png
Designed on Canva

Have you heard the saying that to err is human and to forgive is divine?

I don’t believe that to forgive is divine only, to forgive if human too because if we don’t learn to forgive as humans, how will we live comfortably on earth knowing that the earth is full or erring humans with weakness?

Forgiveness is a part of our lives as humans because as humans, we would always offend one another due to our shortcomings. Forgiveness is setting someone free only to find out that you are the prisoner.

One thing I’ve come to know about forgiveness is that when you don’t forgive the people who offend you, these people go about living their daily lives happily while you that was offended go about bearing grudges which won’t even allow you live a normal life.

So the need to forgive always because forgiveness sets us free and enables us to grow, love and live. Forgiveness is one of the virtues that binds family members together, it is an essential part of our existence as family because we all live in the same space and we all always offend one another.

When we offend each other, we get to learn what the other member of the family hates and what they love and we get to make adjustments. If we don’t easily let go of offenses, they are going to be a breeding ground for pain and hurt and all kinds of evil feelings.

8E93AB74-EFDF-453F-91B1-CF8B8A8253D9.jpeg
pixabay

Not easily forgiving one another in the family breaks the bond and the love and put a strain on the togetherness of the family members. Am not of the opinion that people who forgive are weaklings rather I see them as the hero and the more matured ones.

I have had a couple of times when my family members offend me the one that pained me the most was my younger sister; the last born of the house, When she came came my house. She’s so entitled as a last born that she misbehaves a lot.

Sometimes she would leave the house without telling you where she’s going to and some other nasty behavior of hers. On the day she was supposed to leave , she asked me for a wig, this was the only wig I had and I didn’t want to give it away, after much persuasion, I decided to give her the wig from my heart.

Before she left that morning, she did something very terrible and I shouted at her, this was before I gave her the wig. Did u know that this girl left the house and didn’t take the wig.

The painful part was that she didn’t tell me she was leaving and never called me to tell me she has arrived her destination. It was my friend who came by the house that told me that my sister has left.

23197252-8C95-4042-9B4E-C8BF2BDD828C.jpeg
pixabay

I had to call my mum to ask her if she has gotten home and she said yes. I was pained so much by her insolence that I warned her never to come to my house again. We didn’t speak for a long time but all that is in the past. I had to forgive her and let go after what are big sisters for.

If I hadn’t forgiven her, it would still have put a strain on our our relationship which will affect the bond but I had to let go and she never even said sorry.

Forgiveness is a great ingredient to retain family bonding. After all said and done, all we will still have to fall back to is our family.

Thank you for you comments and support. I invite @ruthjoe,@ninapenda and @dove11 to participate in this contest.

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Dentro de la familia o amistades, siempre van existir los desacuerdo, pero lo importante es no darle cabida al odio, porque puede dañar la relación y comunicación. Es bueno reflexionar y perdonar para dejar salir toda ira que se puede estar en el corazón.
Fue un gusto leerte.
Saludos y mucho éxito.

 last month 

Thanks friend and best regards

Forgiving frees us, gives us peace, we close a cycle and continue. It is true what you say, we waste time not turning the page, of course there are situations that are hard to forgive but I feel that for our peace of mind we try to move forward, not forgetting but continuing and leaving everything in God's hands, not taking justice in our own hands or anything like that, not revenge.
Let's remember that we are an example to the little ones, a pleasure to read, good narration.

 last month 

Thanks and best wishes

 last month 
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating in the Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 17 in the Steem kids and parents Community.

I agree with you that forgiveness is also Human. We can't live peacefully with our family members without being forgiving and we can't even enjoy our daily lives. You have written so well and I wish you success

**However, you haven't shared this post on twitter which is also a requirement. Please try to do so and use the following tags **

#steem #steemit $steem

Let me know when you have done so

Club Status#club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
AI Free
#Burnsteem25
Score (quality/rules)9.2/10
Loading...
 last month 

You've said it all what forgiveness is, according to you forgiveness is not an ordinary divine it is a human because when we forgive we live a comfortable life and I agree with your perspective. It's true that the person who offended us can possibly live happily while we go bearing grudges which ruins our mindset. One unique thing about forgiveness is that it helps us to correct our wrong doing. Forgiving your sister has helped her learned from her mistakes and the best part is that you're now in peace with her. Forgiveness brings unity among family just like you and your sister. Best of luck.

 last month 

Thanks

 last month 

Noted.

I totally agree with you that when you don't forgive those who hurts you, they are going about their normal activities living happily while you are here bearing grudges. So for the sake of our mental health and physical well-being let forgive and forget. Because we are all imperfect beings living in an imperfect world. Thank you for sharing my friend,you have done noble and I wish you best of luck.

 last month 

Thanks

My pleasure ♥️

 last month 

Hi @alexanderpeace! You eloquently express the importance of forgiveness in maintaining family bonds and promoting growth and love within the family unit. Your personal story about forgiving your younger sister illustrates the challenges and rewards of choosing to forgive instead of holding on to resentment. It's admirable how you prioritized maintaining your relationship with your sister despite the hurt she caused. Tolerance actually plays a crucial role in strengthening family bonds and promoting harmony. Good luck in competing!

 last month 

Thank you sir. Best wishes

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71443.06
ETH 3660.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73