My Pictures, My Memories Contest! My Picture Album Is Safe With Steemit.

in Steem Kids & Parents11 months ago (edited)

Greetings my beautiful people. Sending my warm regards. Am glad to participate in this amazing contest. Thank you @ngoenyi for this beautiful opportunity to save up awesome memories on our amazing platform.



Memories we all know are part of our lives. We all have had different memories of joy, surprise, sadness, pity and etc and it feels so good when you can look back at the things or pictures that reminds us of those moments especially when they are beautiful moments.


Am going to be uploading three pictures and expand on the reasons why I want them saved up on steemit because of the beautiful memories they hold for me. Thank you for coming with me on this ride…let’s go.


662EA387-4C31-4B8D-A57B-7E5226037223.jpeg

The first on the list is this piece of beauty; my birthday picture

The story behind this picture is quite a touching one. Some time late last year around October, I was passing through a difficult time in my life and I was really stressed out due to all the unpleasant happenings around me. I was having a burnout and I just decided I needed a vacation. I mean there was no money for that but I just needed to take some time out of my then present environment to somewhere else . In my own words I just needed a place where I could stay and eat and sleep and rest without having to spend a dime and no one disturbing me for chores and all. So I called my younger brother and told him of my predicament and he said I should come over to his place and take all the rest I needed. Aww what a pleasant little bro I was blessed with.


I was so over joyed, so I took my travel all the way from Bori in Rivers state to Awka in Anambra state. That was over six hours journey. I arrived at his place at about 9pm in the night and then my vacay began. So I was literally sleeping and waking up and eating and sleeping again for one week. Brother was just so kind and understanding.

My kid bro is into photography and he had a studio of his own. I was like bro, since am here, why not take me on a studio session as a means for me to unwind and he agreed. So on that faithful day he got a make up artist to make up my beautiful face and got me all dressed up and the camera kept clicking on endingly. So we did two hours photo shoot. It wasn’t an easy one cos he kept yelling…give me another style…sis you can do this. Give me attitude and I was just giving the attitude and posing with different styles all the way. It was a bit rigorous but fun.



Here’s the gist, Brother refused to edit my pictures till this years september. He said I was to use it for my birthday pictures.


There were many of them and they were so beautiful. So he finally released them on my birthday which was 26th of september and they really came out fine. So I had to select this one from the rest to safe up here cos they remind me of a brotherly love and affection to reach out to me in my down moments. The pictures were taken with a professional camera and also edited in the lab by my brother. His business name is Mylotshotz. His good at what he does.



7A6C2A76-ABC9-431C-8D9B-C0A93DAF6FCB.jpeg

This second piece of beauty is a surprise photo bomb

I had travelled to Owerri for a conference last month and after the meeting, I decided to take some pictures. So I called one of my friends named Paul to come and snap me some pictures. The pictures were taken with my phone device. We had to walk a little distance to a plaza close by to the conference center. While I was trying out some beautiful styles of pictures lo and behold I saw my friends coming towards me and they immediately entered the picture without asking, you can see that expression from the beautiful smile spread across my face.

When someone enters your picture without permission it’s called photo bombing. I was glad they actually came to snap with me and that reminds me of the bond we share as friends. The name of my male friend is Ugo while the Female is Favour.


56349865-CB60-4C85-959E-84130FF7F088.jpeg

A beautiful piece of a woman on assignment

This picture I caption it as one that spells purpose. I work with a branch of our ministry and on this special occasion, some members have just completed their school of basis where we teach them basic biblical doctrines and one of them is baptism. When you pass through the school, you are expected to go for immersion baptism and at this juncture the onus was on me to conduct the baptism. We headed for a nearby stream in bori where I reside and this is one of the students who was being baptized. The student is in the middle, I am the lady on the left and I had to solicit the assistance of one of the members as I can’t dip them into the water alone. So Glory is the name of the lady on the right. The picture was taken with my phone device and am glad I could save up that memory here as it reminds me of my service in ministry.

What I have to say about this contest is that this contest is a beautiful one and much needed as memories are very precious parts of our lives and anything worth doing to preserve them is what doing well. Thank you once again ma @ngoenyi for this beautiful contest.

Hope you enjoyed the ride down my memory lane. I want to invite @ruthjoe, @goodybest and @prime33 to participate in this contest. Thank you once again for this privilege. Gracias

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60704.11
ETH 2452.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62