The Diary game||13-11-2023||School activities and preparation of bitter leaf soup to quench my hunger

in Steem Kids & Parents8 months ago
Greetings, fellow Steemians. I've had a very impressive and fascinating discussion about my actions and accomplishments today. I kindly summoned you all to read this post through to the end. I assure you that you will find excess joy doing so.

20231113_135143.jpg
I taught Jss3 students how to mix sand, water and cement in school on

Basic Technology Class on the mixing of sand, water and cement

Where I am employed as a teacher right now. After teaching them how to mix cement with water in the JSS3 basic technology lesson in the afternoon, I brought them to properly explain the process to them. To my utter amazement, my pupils refused the task, stating that it was too difficult.

They were all there asking me multiple questions while I turned the cement and took the shovel from the worker.and a few of the inquiries they make are these.
My student inquired about the number of headpan sand require to mix only a single bag of cement.
The following student approached me and said, "Teacher, other than a shovel, what other tool can be used to mix cement better than a shovel?"

  1. The teacher was then questioned about how long it took her to learn how to mix cement.
  2. The question of the teacher was then asked again: "Can two people mix cement, sand, and water together?" As I watched these children, I was startled to see where they learned this information.

I started by asking them a satisfaction test in the first person.
The quantity of headpan sands demanded to turn one bag of cement was the question that someone asked me. The person who really completed the work asked me to answer their question, and I told them that one bag of cement can be mixed at the same time with twelve headpan full of sand. A student raised his hand to address the worker, asking if the mixture needed a specific quantity of sand for every twelve headpan full to every one bag of cement. No, it depends on what you intend to use the mixture for, the worker who had responded answered.

What is the best tool than a shovel for mixing cement? is the answer to the second question passes to teachers. As I listed earlier , the number of the mixture determines the suitability of various tools, including shovels, handtrowels, and machines. However friends, I gave the answer to their questions in a way that got everyone satisfied.

Diction Class in SSS 3

20231113_135600.jpg

At last, I departed to instruct spoken English in an upper class.
Some new students pleaded with me to teach them "SYLLABIC WORD" during the Diction class. I rejected firstly and, looked at them, and finally decided to assist them. Following that, the instructor continued the lesson by explaining the definitions of syllabi words, groups of syllabic words, and applications for speaking English.

Surprisingly, my students took out dictionaries and begged for an extension of English class when they realised how much they had learned and enjoyed it.

Procedure of cooking bitterleaf

with other condiments

20231113_165107.jpg

Thus, I chose to cook bitterleaf after resting. Prior to properly cooking it, I removed the leaves from the source and put them one at a time into the bowl, squizzing them with my hand to get rid of the bitterness. After that, I added other ingredients to the pot and the soup started to boil, with everything that needed to be in the pot already prepared and stored. At last, the soup is prepared for consumption.
Thank you so much for participating in my activities today; it was a pleasant and joyous day. excited to see you again tomorrow

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 8 months ago 

Thank you for publishing an article in the Steem Kids & Parent community today. We have assessed your entry and we present the result of our assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified User
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free
AI Free
Bot Free
#burnsteem25
#clubClub5050
Review Date15/11/2023

MODs Comment/Recommendation: Kids will always be kid, they like asking so many questions to know, and I like it that you've satisfied their curiosity. Thanks for sharing your day with us, but next time you can include your meals images, for example it would've been better you added the cooked image of your bitter leaves soup. There's always room for 👿!

Remember to always share your post on Twitter. This POST LINK is a guide to that effect.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66930.79
ETH 3268.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64