My Pictures, My Memories Contest Wk#13 👉My Picture Album is Safe With Steem

in Steem Kids & Parents11 months ago (edited)

Good day steemians and happy Sunday to you all and I hope we all had a scintillating service today. I am delighted to welcome you all to my blog page today where I will be sharing with you some of my memorable pictures and events that surrounded it that make it so special to me.

First of all I want to appreciate the pathfinder of this great contest @ngoenyi who conceived this great idea in bringing those memorable events we all once had, stored in pictures into remembrance.
Pictures in a way do speak about our past and present event that is why I joined this contest.
Today I will be sharing with us three (3) memorable pictures that would linger in my heart for a life time.

#Picture 1

FB_IMG_15359172751459495.jpg

The above picture reminded me of the good old days when men were still boys. The picture was taken in the year 2014 by one of my colleagues’ tablet during our industrial training defense (IT) at Federal University of Technology Akure Ondo- State, Nigeria.

The defense was so tough and drilled but at last we all came out with smile. And to cap it all, I had 5.0 cgpa that same semester. Truly it wasn’t an easy task but with adequate preparation and resilience I was able to overcome. I am the one standing 9th from the left hand side and along with me are: Engr Iwamoyo, Engr Usman, Engr Adeniyi, Engr Agudozie, to mention but a few.

#Picture 2

img_8_1688912667028.jpg

The second picture was taken in the year 2016 at Nonwa-Gbam Tai, Rivers State, Nigeria NYSC orientation camp with my Samsung galaxy S-pocket and I was the only one in the picture. It was a dream comes true for me as a fresh graduate Engineer.

The day was a remarkable day in my life because rightly from my childhood I had been anticipating for the day that I would wear corpers’ uniform to serve my fathers’ land.

#Picture 3

img_1_1688914310816.jpg

The last picture is an icing on the cake for me because I didn’t envisage that I could be part of Christians’ Corper known as Nigeria Christians Corpers’ fellowship (NCCF) witnessing Christ in the remote part of Rivers state in Nigeria. My service year was an eye opener for me and a capacity building ground for me to discover purpose for my existence.

During my NYSC service year, I virtually touched all the local government areas of Rivers State witnessing Christ, and that one alone would linger in my heart forever. The picture was taken by one of the witnessing Corper’s phone. And with me in the picture were; corper Daniel, Corper pearl, and Corper Chinyere.

Thanks for reading through my picture-memories

What can you say about this contest, any suggestions, for improvement (optional)

Firstly I will say kudos to @ngoenyi who birthed this idea and also using this medium to encourage all steemians to participate in this contest and all future contests.

This contest is great!
I hereby invite @debbiecrown, @Djoi, @vickyson to participate in this contest.

Screenshot_20230709-173145_1.png

https://twitter.com/Akofem_27/status/1678079345619787785?t=seposoDOXzGlieribYXZpw&s=19

Sort:  
Loading...
 11 months ago 

Always drop the link of the tweet as a comment on the post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66979.07
ETH 3513.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.21