"Is it Good To Be Bilingual"

in Steem Kids & Parents9 months ago

Hi steemians,

I am here to participate in this amazing contest hosting by @goodybest in the steem kids and parents community, speaking more than one languages is the gift from God. In Nigeria we have more than 250 languages and English language is our official language we used to communicate in the country. Today I will like to discuss on the above topic which title: Is It Good To Be Bilingual.

welcome-905562_1280.png
source

What Is your opinion about Bilingual?

Bilingual is the ability of an individual to speak and write two languages without feel bias and understand such language to the extent that you will be able to communicate freely with that particular language.

I prefer bilingual language over monolingual because it connect people to make a new friends around the world after they find out you can speak their language correctly.

I could remember during my National youth service corps (NYSC) in Kano state, Nigeria. Their main language is Hausa, that's they are Hausa speaking people. My own language is different from them, the reason is that I am from Yoruba tribe and my language is Yoruba.

Some of them could not be able to speak English language clearly even when you want to buy some food items from them, as time goes on I decided to learned their language little by little with little that I known I could be able to communicate with them.

Bilingual language is good because it helps an individuals to assimilate what others language are saying specifically.

If you're a parent Would you like your kids to learn more than a language, and if you're a kid would you like to learn another language apart from your mother tongue?

english-2724442_1280 (2).jpgsource

As a parents I will like to send my kids to the best schools that offers Arabic, French and Chinese Languages as a subject, I will support them both morally and financially because I don't know where they will find themself tomorrow.

In facts, most developed countries like Turkey, China, French etc. Expect the students from Africa to first of all learn their language for the period of one year, doing this will helps students to directly communicate or relate easily with others student and citizen of the host country.

Learning another language as a kids will eliminate language barrier and it will also improve our understanding towards others. I once joined steem4bloggers community WhatsApp group, I realized that they were speaking language I did not understand if it was English Language I would had contribute to what they are saying.

Which other language(s) will you like to learn?

The second language I will like to learn is Arabic language, Prophet Muhammed is from the Arab and I always dream of going to Saudi Arabia to perform hajj or lesser pilgrimage. Knowing this particular language will improve my conversation with them as if we have been knows our self for a long period of time.

Although Arabic language is not easy but I can achieve that with determination and focus, I am working towards to learning Arabic language because I knows the opportunity that attach to it.

love-615307_1280.jpgsource

What are the advantages of speaking more than a language?

Having the ability to speak two language is an added advantage for every one because it will be easier for us to avoid been cheat particularly during the business transaction between two country or within the country.

Living in those country is an opportunity for us to relate freely and be able to understand what they are saying clearly even when they want to plot evil acts against you.

Conclusion

Learning others language serve as an effective communication that will create mutual relationship. I will like to invite @whizzyboy3, @ana07 and @richy20 to participate in this contest.

Best regards
@akareen

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @lirvic



 9 months ago 

Thanks for the support @lirvic

 8 months ago 

Thank you so much for being part of the contest, indeed being a bilingual gives one an uncountable job opportunities and health benefits too. Learning Arabic is not bad at all and I wish you success!

 8 months ago 

Thanks for this comment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57112.10
ETH 2405.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28