Steemit Engagement Challenge (SEC) WK14:#2: Thank you!

in Steem Kids & Parents10 months ago

GREETINGS

christmas-3735928_1280.webp
Source

On this special occasion of the day, i wish you a wonderful life ahead and success in all your endeavors. Here we are in the month of December and as well we are blessed with an interesting contest Challenge which title is Steemit Engagement Challenge (SEC) WK14:#2: Thank you! Thanks to #steem kids and parents community. Best regards to admin @steemkidee

👉What is thank you and on what occasions can one say it (5 different occasions)

Thank you is an act, a gift, a comment, etc. intended to thank somebody for something they have done. In another way It is an appreciation or respond to something politely and to show we are grateful for something.

thank-you-362164_1280.jpg
Source

Meanwhile, the 5 different occasions one can tell thank you are as follows 1. one can say thank you for a job that he or she has been offered, 2. One can say thank for a Birthday 3. One can say thank you for a meaningful favor 4. One can say thank you for a wedding 5. One can say thank for a special invitation or event

👉How important is thank you and who should say it?

Thank you is very important, because it express how grateful you are to someone or something. Thank you is the simplest and well understanding way of appreciation towards someone or something.

It is important for me and you to say thank you for all the goodness of everything, it can be Birthday, job, wedding, special event, meaningful favor and so many of them.

thank-you-140227_1280.webp
Source

👉Tell a real life story where saying thank you has helped you or someone else in a positive way.

Actually, I will tell a story of myself where I said thank you and it helped me in a positive way. A day 16 October 2023 was my Birthday day, when I wake up in the morning, the first thing I do was pray to God thanking him for a brand new day and not only that, also grateful for adding another year to my years.


And that day, I was not having money for any celebration but I was still grateful to God because being alive is the most important thing. Later in the day I was so sucks because I received an on expected surprise of gifts from my friend, some of brought a gift of cake while one send money to my bank account. What a happier thing later in the day after thanking God in the morning for his mency and kindness over my life to see a brand new day as well add another year to my years.

roses-3700004_1280.jpg
Source

👉Your advice on saying thank you

In life, I see thank you as one of the important and successful way to success. Therefore, my advice to everyone including myself in saying thank you is, the word thank you is not just a word but it's a way and link for success. So I advice everyone including myself to learn how to be grateful and say thank you at any point of life as far as you are alive and healthy try to be grateful.

THANK YOU ALL FOR YOUR TIME AND STAY SAFE. #thankyou

I invite @simonnwigwe and @tocho2 to participate in this contest.

Sort:  

Hello @ajegena, I really liked what you said about expressing gratitude opening the doors to success, this is very true and we must put it into practice every day.

See you soon.

Thank for your understanding, also I can wait to see yours

Loading...

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62170.06
ETH 2415.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65