sknp-schoolrunsw10: My school experience

in Steem Kids & Parents2 months ago

IMG_20230807_103931_932.jpg

Greetings to all in this community. Life as a student can't be comprehended from the grassroot as we all have or experience one thing on common. They call it stress? Let me tell you how my stress is stressed....

ARE YOU A STUDENT, PARENT OR TEACHER?HOW MANY DAYS WITHIN THE WEEK DID YOU GO TO SCHOOL THIS WEEK? WE'RE YOU PUNCTUAL ALL THOSE DAYS OR THERE WERE SOME DAY YOU WERE LATE. WHAT HAPPEN? JUST BE SINCERE

Yes I am a student, of AHMADU BELLO UNIVERSITY populaly known as ABU in Nigeria, I go to school six time in a week except Sundays which is our only resting day.
If my school is give a reward for punctuality I should be among the first 30th student to be rewarded, and some days I use to go to class late because our population is much so we have to lineup at the entrance of bathroom , usually my phone 📱 is also the major distraction I use social media still it is time but I won't miss the class.

WHAT SCHOOL RELATED ACTIVITIES DID YOU ENGAGE IN TO ENSURE THAT YOU, YOUR KIDS OR YOUR STUDENTS ENJOY EVERY SCHOOL DAY?

As an higher institution student there are many school activities that student will engage themselves in other to have fun.

As for the guys, I think majority are football lovers, so in the evening some gather themselves on our football pitch and play football match which is usually conducted by the school sport office and always conflict free, sometimes junior student against senior student,but me I love swimming I swim at my leisure time in the school swimming pool student always have funny during the hour.

IMG_20230103_072655.jpg

THE STRESS YOU FACED DUE TO SCHOOL ACTIVITIES? ARE THEY BURDENSOME OR YOU ENJOYED THEM?

School is very stressful and some of the students find it boring most especially for the newly intake student because the activities are too much.

However, we go to class from 8 am to 6 pm each lecture lasted for two hours, sometimes changing of the lecture venue which can cover a long distance place so many of us will be exhausted and tried, most of the lecturer will give an assignment to be submitted the following day. But for me the most interesting school activities is the practical because we carry out experiments that will give more understanding to the theory done in the class.

WHAT IS YOUR EXPECTATIONS FOR THE COMING SCHOOL WEEK AND HOW ARE YOU GOING TO ACHIEVE THEM?

For the coming week my expectations is to read my books because our examination is fast approaching and I have to cover up what I have been thought during the class hour.
How I can achieve this is by staying focused I already designed my reading timetable which i will use as guide to read. Also I will have to keep away from my biggest distraction which is my phone, (playing video games, social media) will be banned till further notice, I will only need my phone to set Alarm to walk me up.

IMG_20231119_102708_471.jpg

WHY SHOULD YOU NOT MISS ANY SCHOOL DAY? AS A PARENT, WHY SHOULD YOU NOT ALLOW YOUR CHILDREN TO MISS SCHOOL ANY DAY?

As a student it is advisable not to miss school day because lecturer will not repeat what was thought again, sometimes you will miss some vital information, also some lecturer may just decided to give a test after each class to test to student level of understanding and someone who is not in school won't be able to participate because it is not secondary school where you can get a makeup test, missing a class sometimes is like missing the semester.

Thanks for reading my post I am inviting @bossj23, @alli001and @emmy01 to participate in this contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 71122.86
ETH 3848.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49