Steemkids Community Weekly Contest: How I Care About My Body Contest Series by @ahbaz

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago

I love my body and my appearance is a great concern to me.

Greetings to all Steemians!

The human body needs proper care as the absence of this can result in bad conditions that can lead to many bad outcomes. To ensure that my body looks healthy, there are many things I do painstakingly every day or week so I can maintain a great look. One thing I try doing every day is taking my bath at least twice a day.

As a teen, I have struggled through various phases of acne and other skin-related problem. I have used many lotions to combat skin issues most of which helped or affected my skin badly.
InShot_20220826_213359021.jpg
Before proceeding, let me take you quickly into a little biology class about the skin:

  • The skin is one of the major sensory organs of the body system. It is to some extent regarded as the largest body sense organ.
  • The skin is divided into two layers; the dermis and the epidermis.
  • The skin is a tissue. It is one of the toughest tissues in the body.
  • The skin has different sensory receptors and cells that are responsible for different stimuli.

"Stimulus is an object, event, or factor capable of inciting a physiological response." Source

  • During hot and cold days, the skin regulates body temperature in different ways.

From the above-summarized list, it can be seen that the skin is a very important organ in the body, thus, proper care is needed.

How I Care for My Body

My Hair
For my hair, I use my bathing soap to wash it. Since I keep low-cut hair, I do not find it necessary to use hair products like shampoo and conditioner for my hair so I wash it with my bathing soap while taking my bath. Also, I ensure that I get a haircut when necessary.

My Face
InShot_20220826_205800887.jpg
My face has always been a source of concern to me, and I noticed that my soap @Dove Shea Butter Soap is not friendly for my face, so I stopped using it on my face instead I use a locally made soap that makes my face glow and helps me with acne. For the rest of my body, my Dove Butter Soap does justice to it.

My Nails
My nails are always well-trimmed as I do not like keeping long nails.

My Skin Care Challenges
  • Choosing body creams is a big issue for a brown-skinned girl.

I have used creams that were very nice on my skin and then after some months, that started affecting my skin negatively. At one point, I got fed up and decided to go for something natural which is Coconut Oil. In the past four months, I applied this natural oil from the crown of my head to the sole of my feet. Presently there has been visible improvement and this makes me confident as I will no longer have to struggle with side effects and other issues relating to the use of wrong body creams.
InShot_20220826_205624120.jpg

  • Maintaining this look costs a little too much.

My last body products were once really expensive than the current ones. But one thing is sure. No skin care product can ever be cheap, even if they are homemade. It will always be moderately expensive but not exorbitant. So yes, my body products cost me a lot as I try to always restock before it finishes.

  • Sometimes, we are in a hurry...

Most days when trying to meet up with a scheduled appointment, we might feel to pay adequate attention to our bodies and clothes. This can lead to inadequate care of the body. As a human, I trained myself to always profer solution to problems no matter the situation and this made me formulate my method of taking my bath which leaves my skin feeling fresh and clean.

Useful Tips
  • Keep the clothes clean!

It is my habit to wash my clothes before taking my bath or most times immediately after my bath. No matter the rush, my method will still be the same and I will still be able to make it in time.

  • The body does not stop at the skin alone but relates to all parts of the body.

Just like a baby's head, I ensure that my head is always covered with a head warmer during extreme cold.
When inside and outside, I ensure that my glasses are always on my face as it helps correct my refractive error and also protects my eyes from the sun.
Whenever it is cold, I carry my balm (Robb) about so as not to be found wanting. I do put Robbs in all of my outing bags. This way, I will always be with a spare container of Robb no matter the bag I carry.
In dry seasons, my Chap et is always there to help protect my lip from being dry.
My torso and legs are always protected as I wear clothes that compliment the season.

Conclusion

Clothes are a big part of my body care, that is why I make sure I wash my clothes every day leaving no dirty cloth behind. All through the rainy season is here, it is hard to always have your clothes dried at the end of the day and this and other factors can cause some clothes to be unwashed.

In all, I try not to use the wrong product on my body as a little mistake can lead to a big and uncomfortable situation.

Thank you @steemkidss for this wonderful contest.


Thank you for reading!

Did you learn something from my experience?

Sort:  

Hello friend, thank you for taking part in this contest, I see you take good care of your body and that is something good. I wish you success in your participation

Status Club
#club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Verification date:
Voting CSI
5.9
Grade9/10
Verification date:
27-08-22


Period of: 1 month(s)):


Hi, the user ahbaz just made (in 1 month(s)):

  • CASH OUTS: 0 STEEM
  • POWER UPs: 2.746 STEEM

CLUB5050: ✅ Elegible. You should power up 0.000 STEEM
(❌club75) (❌club100)

20220516_232701.jpg

 2 years ago 

Thank you @madilyn02.

 2 years ago 

yeah she really always take good care of her self and that us Really wonderful and great indeed she will be Free from all this bacteria and germs from the dirty environment

Loading...
 2 years ago 

Nice post dear,you really takes good care of your body in a nice way,applying cream and using soaps to bath is really a good way to take good care of the body

 2 years ago 

Yes friend.
Thanks for engaging.

 2 years ago 

Coconut oil is a very good one to rob on the body because it contains vitamin, welldone for the write-up

 2 years ago 

yeah that's really the best when it comes to that's and it is really great and good I really love applying it because it keeps the body more freasg and Heath she can really take good care of girl selff that's really good of her

 2 years ago 

Thanks for visiting my blog

 2 years ago 

Yes, it keeps the body fresh and smooth.

 2 years ago (edited)

Yes, it is really good.
Thanks for engaging @gracyakan.

 2 years ago 

wow the wey you really take good care of yourself dey good oooo wow and that is a good and quality some you use that really great of you friend you really done giid by taking good care of yourself

 2 years ago 

Thank you @richy20.
I try to stick to it everyday and I can proudly say I have been doing a great job.

Did you learn something from my experience?

Yes, i have learn one thing
I will find a way to get coconut oil, cause like you said it is very hard for a brown skin person to find a cream that is perfect for him or her.

 2 years ago 

Yes, it is.
It can be found in the normal market like Akpanamdem market in Uyo and others.

I'm glad you learnt something.

Alright.... I will look for it and buy, thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58034.65
ETH 2448.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38