Steemit Engagement Challenge S3-W1: My dreams in childhood by @ahbaz

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago

20220724_071148.jpg

Hello Steemians,
The week one topic for the Steemkids engagement contest is about “My Dreams in Childhood”. It is another way for us to get to know each other better and see the thoughts that run through our minds sometimes. There are five questions to answer and I will try to give you a vivid and interesting answer for each of them.


What were the dreams I had in childhood for the future?
From the very day I understood life, I got to know that one day, I will grow older and when this happens, I will have to attain some goals. I had these dreams:

  1. To be the best at school
  2. To build a house
  3. To be a medical doctor
  4. To help sick people

Who supported my dreams?
Until today, I have never disclosed all my dreams to anyone but for the one I spoke about which is studying Medicine and Surgery at the University, the idea was so much welcomed by my parents, siblings, best friends and teachers at school. They believe that Medicine is a prestigious course and has guaranteed employment unlike most courses studied at the tertiary level of education.

Which one of those dreams have I achieved?
The one I so much love and I am proud of achieving is my dream to be the best at school. The desire to always top the class has always been there. Maybe, because it comes with the privilege of being class perfect which I have always admired and hoped to maintain this position always. By studying hard always for CCA and examinations, I could successfully sustain excellent grades throughout my years in nursery, primary and secondary school. In the end, I got appointed to be the class representative several times, became the Head Girl in my final year at senior secondary school then graduated with an excellent O'level result.

As a kid, what am I doing to achieve my dreams?
First, I have to study and understand my subjects very well so I can scale JAMB. Any student who wants to study Medicine in Nigeria is expected to score not less than 270 points in the Joint Admission Matriculation Board (JAMB) examination held annually. This is no piece of cake but with God everything is possible.

Which one did I not achieve? What do I think went wrong?
The dream to be the best at school has been achieved and I believe that with time, everything will follow.

Conclusion

Life is like a ladder, we rise daily by making a step towards achieving our goals. The only limitation is ourselves and nothing else. Teni sang, “if you strife hard you can reach the mountain top” because nothing is unattainable. Remain motivated, friends!

I am inviting @fitriafifa, @smartangel and @fuegohelado.

Sort:  
Loading...

You are very confident and that is the capital of success, you are very smart and I am sure your dreams will come true one by one because most of it is knowledge that becomes a sea of knowledge...
Good luck with your contest...
Spirit!
👍🤗

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for engaging in my post. I had to learn to fight inferiority complex from a very young age. I feel like it limits people a lot.

 2 years ago 

It important to see that that went you were young,you had a lot of dream for yourself and also for that your were working hard to achieve your dream and also for the fact that your family support you which is a great thing because they want you to be a better person tomorrow
Thank for sharing and it will.be more interesting went you used images in your publication

 2 years ago 

Thank you for reading my post. I will try to use images in my publication as you have suggested.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59467.52
ETH 2609.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38