I love to take photos: My Animal/Pet photography by @ahbaz

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago (edited)

Hello, Reader! Last week @madilyn02 introduced an engaging contest “My Tree Photography”. This week's contest is even more fun. It is something you and I can easily relate to. The topic is “My Pet Photography” and this is my entry.

Pets are generally domesticated animals kept for companionship. Humans keep animals like dogs, cats, rabbits, monkeys etc. as pets.

A large percentage of people are known to love pets but some people bluntly do not like them either because they are allergic to them or because they just can't stand them. A person who falls into both categories is my sister. While writing this, I can still hear her stern voice reverberating. "Not in this house!". She gives this response every time I mention wanting to have a pet. But this has not deterred me from dreaming of staying with a pet, a cat to be precise, for at least a week.

Do you love pets as well?

Let me tell you about my experience with Jack.


1662124331194.jpg
My best friend with her pet | Picture taken with iPhone 7

Jack is the name of my best friend's pet. He is a monkey. He was gifted to her earlier this year by her sister-in-law. Jack has white hairy skin with a little bit of gold and brown on his head and part of his face, he wears a black bead choker that looks good on his neck.

When Jack was just brought, he was a few months old. That day, I visited him but could not see him since they had taken him to be cleaned up. I remember returning home a little bit sad as I was not able to see my beloved Jack.

For some months, I had only been relating with Jack virtually, those were days I video-called my best friend. The distance between my friend's house and mine was far, as such, it was impossible to meet him physically or touch him. One Sunday afternoon after church service, I took an unplanned trip to my best friend's house for two reasons; one to get the access card to my best friend's brother's wedding ceremony as it was on invitation, and two; to see Jack.


1662124307225.jpg
Jack | Picture taken with iPhone 7

On stepping into their beautiful sitting room, the first thing that caught my attention was Jack in his beautiful cage. I rushed over there and started conversing with him. By the time my friend came out with the card, she was surprised to see me having fun with Jack. I could finally introduce myself physically and even got a high-five from Jack. Jack acts in a very adorable manner, I went home feeling stressed and happy.

Conclusion

Since we do not keep pets in my home, I have come to accept the reality that I may not be able to keep one as a full-time pet so it will be wise to love them from a distance.

I invite @ogwo, @richy20 and @ghani12 to join the Edition 3: I love to take photos .

Thank you for reading

Sort:  
Loading...
Loading...

I was happy, and amazed at the same time at seeing a little monkey as a pet. You know, I think its really cute to have one. Your friend is very lucky. Thanks for sharing

 2 years ago 

Thank you @madilyn02.
It was fun remembering this.

tu fotografia es muy bonita y divertida, amo la fotografia, esta muy buena, saludos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62841.54
ETH 3040.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92