Behold your Elders!😅 | Week 1 by @ahbaz

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago

My sister is a whole lot of vibe in a fair-skinned body. And if you ever get to spend about 30 minutes with her in the same room, you are sure to laugh until you lose your voice. I usually enjoy this fun side of her and leap with joy whenever she offers to accompany me to any place.

On this fateful day, I went to face model for a friend who is a makeup artist in training. After sitting tight for my friend to work her magic on my face, the time came for me to pose to have my picture taken. As usual, my sister volunteered to help us capture the photos. She loves clicking pictures. Chai!

Ring lights, checked! Camera, set! And then I stroke a pose.

“Say ‘cheese’!” Cheese!

And then she goes again. “Say Akara!”. This made me laugh out loud and wide. It seems like this was what she wanted and so she clicked the camera immediately. With this, she set the atmosphere to be gay. It remained like that until we captured about 40+ pictures. You can't expect less if my sister is behind the camera.

The pictures were taken to document my friend's work via photography. While this was going on, I kept receiving praise from people at the shop. It made me blush excessively.

When we were done I took a walk for the millionth time to the mirror. From my side view, I observed that my sister was struggling to muffle her laughter. Finally, she walked to my side. I stared at the pictures in complete shock. What was staring at me was the image of an elder. I realized that I was pranked and began to scream and laugh at the same time.

Dear, Steemians. Behold your elders, LOL.

Snapchat-762552806.jpg

My sister succeeded in transforming me from a cute-faced 16-year-old to a full-grown man with a moustache. An elder to be precise.

At that moment, I remembered a trend that lasted for a few days on the internet. It was popularized by Nigerian youths. Males who do not have beards and moustaches were termed princesses. While those with these physical traits were classified as ELDERS.

It was humiliating and funny at the same time.

But you will agree that elders are those with moustaches and beards, right? LOL.

According to biological facts, these characteristics are part of a male's growth process. Females are usually amused when they see different guys being ranked on different beards status.

I think I deserve an accolade for rocking a moustache on behalf of the innocent “princesses”.

I invite @ghani12, @ukpono and @richy20 to join @ashkhan's contest Funny Photo Caption || Week 1.

Sort:  

What a funny photo day you had with your sister, even I almost laughed out loud swing and reading your post. You are a great writer...thank you for sharing with us

Status Club
#club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Verification date:
Voting CSI
8.3
Grade8/10
Verification date:
04 -09-22


Period of: 1 month(s)):


Hi, the user ahbaz just made (in 1 month(s)):
  • CASH OUTS: 0 STEEM
  • POWER UPs: 2.861 STEEM

CLUB5050: ✅ Elegible. You should power up 0.000 STEEM
(❌club75) (❌club100)

20220516_232701.jpg

 2 years ago 

Thank you!

Loading...

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator06.

Curated By - @inspiracion
Curation Team - Team 3

 2 years ago 

Thank you.

 2 years ago 

We hail thee, our elder. The moustache looks so good on you. I feel so proud of how I could transform you in a split second. 😅

 2 years ago 

Haha this still got me laughing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67203.60
ETH 3513.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20