Steemit Engagement Challenge S3-W1: My dreams in childhood by @afshaan

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago (edited)

Greetings


joseph-gonzalez-XiglXNewuV0-unsplash (1).jpgsource

Hello everyone how are you hope you are doing well this is me of Afshaan from Pakistan, I am here to complete the contest about steemit engagement challenge season 3 week 1 when I visit it steem blog I really excited to know about engagement challenge. So that's why I am here to participate in an engagement challenge season 3 week 1. In this post I will share with you my dream that I saw in childhood in simple words you can say in this post I will share my childhood dream with you so let's start.


What were the dreams I had in childhood for the future.


caroline-hernandez-TOL1umF3cfQ-unsplash.jpgsource


I always had a dream for my life. I always wanted to be a teacher, and still i want to be a teacher and still I'm struggling for my dream. I have done my Post Graduation and soon I'll get admission in MPhil and then I will join an institute for teaching.


  • Dream 2.

I remember when I was in the 6th grade, I went to the computer lab in my school for the first time, where I saw students in the lab typing something very fast on the computer. I kept watching and after that I went back but after a few days I sat down and tried to type something but I was not able to type like them. I dreamed to type like them. I worked very hard to be able to type on the computer like them.


  • Dream 3.

When I was in class 8th, I wanted to become an army officer and I always thought that I must become an army officer one day. When I told my friends about it, they used to make fun of me, but when I told to my parents, they encouraged me a lot and said yes, I will definitely become an army officer.


Who supported you in that dreams.


jonas-kakaroto-6mKYvWQF6yw-unsplash.jpgsource


My family supported me in pursuing my dreams of becoming a teacher, and they were able to help me with the finances. My parents always told me that they were proud of me and they were happy that I had found something that I was passionate about.


Which one of those dreams have you achieved.


annie-spratt-l8H9ugG6too-unsplash.jpgsource


As I mentioned above that I was very fond of computer typing and my dream was to be able to type fast and I achieved this dream by working hard and practicing day and night. When I fulfilled my dream I was about 19 years old and I was studying in grade 12th.


Which one did you not achieve, What do you think went wrong.


ksenia-makagonova-9y6oH2qHai0-unsplash.jpgsource


I dreamed of becoming an army officer when I was eight years old and thought about it for two years and worked hard but unfortunately I could not work as hard as I should have done or as much as I needed to. When I passed the matriculation exams, I found out that my marks were too low to get admission in Army College.


I regretted a lot then and still do because it is not a big thing to dream but it is a big thing to work hard for this. That's why I couldn't complete my dream which I still regret but the dream of becoming a teacher is still in my heart and I will definitely become a teacher and I am working hard for that. And I have learned a lot from my unfulfilled dream and am putting all my hard work towards my dream of becoming a teacher.


Friends, I am sure that you will be very happy and learn a lot from reading about me and my dreams, Let me see you in the next post.good bye. Im inviting @ummehussain17 @malikusman1 and @ummehussain17

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

This is so quiet interesting to see that you had a dream at an early age that really needed support and your family stood besides you and fought to see that you succeed in those dream dipite the fact that you had dream of becaming a teacher and decided to became a computer typer and am show your parents are greatly happy you succeed in your dream

Thank alot for your beautiful wishes and owsm comment

 2 years ago 

You are highly welcome my very good friend

 2 years ago 

It's quit interesting knowing that you have fulfilled two out of your 3 dreams as you will soon become a teacher since you are working very hard in achieving it and you can type in a computer at a very fast rate now. However, you not achieving your dreams of becoming an arm officer definitely means you weren't destined towards that path and I'm happy your family have been behind your success all along, I pray God replenish their source of income

Oh thank you soo much

 2 years ago 

You are welcome

Loading...

Nice to read your article, you have a good dream friend, I always like to type quickly using my two hands at once like those I often see on many television shows, you have a very good talent and keep dreaming because one dream is lost then a dream more to come...
Good luck to you friend
😇👍

I love to time with two hand fastly and thank you for comment

You are welcome...
👍

I enjoyed reading your challenge. It is beautiful that you have big dreams and you are working hard to achieve them. Very soon you will get a teaching job in the institute of your choice.

Thanks Alot

Great thing you achieve your dream I being a computer typist, with more determination the race to become a teacher will be achieved with time.

Yes one day I'll achieve thanks for commenting

You are welcome

Keep it brother you are my mentor I'm learning

Thanks alot brother

When i read you post i remembered my childhood when I was A child I also want to be a teacher but due to some financial issues my not comes true but you very near to achieve your dream best of luck dear brother i hope you will achieve your dreams and its my pary for you by heart because i knew the pain of dreams that can not be achieved

I feel sorry for you but i hope one day you will get better that for you good luck and thanks alot your meaningful comment

Thanks again

 2 years ago 

You had superb dreams in the childhood. Teaching is actually a profession that teaches all the other professions. Good to know that you wanted to become an army officer.

Best wishes are with you in this respect. Thanks for sharing with us.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60209.45
ETH 3212.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43