Week #25 👉 My picture my memories contest, My picture album is safe with steem.

in Steem Kids & Parents9 months ago (edited)

I greet you all members of this great platform, it with great pleasure in my heart that I am participating in this contest organised by @ngoenyi I found it interesting so decided to participate.

Welcome to my blog today, I know it's been long since I last posted in this community @steemkidss but I am very happy to be back.

Introduction

This is the first time that I am participating in this contest and I am very happy being here today, this contest have given me the opportunity to save some of my memorable picture with steemit.
Though I know I might have lost some of my beautiful pictures but participating in this wonderful contest have given me the opportunity to save it for a lifetime.

First picture

IMG_20210425_130732_2.jpg

The picture above looks very funny to you guys, because when you look at it you will see that I was very angry I didn't even smile.

They is a very interesting and funny incident behind that picture.
As usual it was Sunday morning and as a Christian that I am I always go to church to listen to the word of God.
So I did everything that I am supposed to do not to go to church kate because I am a chorester it our duty to be in the church before others so as to practice the songs that we are going to sing.

We finished everything and our priest arrived for Sunday Mass and we all entered the church to listen to the word of God.
It was time for preaching and the priest was preaching about our dressing code that is how we are suppose to dress to church, and that day I dressed improper and I was in the front sit so when the priest was preaching he saw me.

He noticed that I didn't dress properly and my hair was somehow covering my face and he told me to stand up, I stood up thinking it was a different issue before I knew he told me to look at the congregation and I was very shy.
He asked the congregation if I was properly dress and they said no, I was ashamed of myself because the whole church started seeing me as a bad person he started preaching about me, infact that Sunday was all about me even when we dismissed from the church people were still talking about me and I became very angry and at the same time ashamed.

My mum didn't go to church that day so when I came back my elder brother told her about it, and she was equally angry because she told me before I left to church not to dress that was but I ignored her.


So she told me to dress that way I was in church so that my elder brother will take a picture of me and send it to my aunt so that she could see it for her self. Everyone including my friends started making Jess of me and I equally joined them because it was very funny.

Second picture

IMG_20210311_171722_8.jpg

There is no event behind me taking this picture, then I have no mobile phone and I love taking pictures, and I noticed that my brother left his phone at home so I quickly used it to take this picture and after taking it I deleted it.
But I was surprised when my brother called me and show that picture to me and I couldn't deny it that I used his phone.

Third picture

IMG_20210711_133551_3.jpg

This picture was taken after Sunday mass in the year 2021 you can see that is about 2 years ago, I really love this picture because it gives me memory each time I look at it I am always happy seeing myself when I was young.
I don't have a younger picture of myself growing up and that is the only picture that I have that always reminds me that I have grown into a big girl.

I really live everything about this contest and I am very happy participating in this week edition.

I am inviting @bonavenrure24, @radleking and @rdo89 to participate in this contest.


Sort:  
 9 months ago 

Thanks for the invite

And I also wish you the very best of luck in the contest

 9 months ago 

Thank you very much

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64385.10
ETH 3209.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49