Sorry

in Steem Kids & Parents8 months ago

I stole my mother's meat and I was caught there's nothing I could say other than sorry because I know I have done the wrong thing.
So I will write about my story about saying sorry to my father that I hurts so badly thanks to @drhira for given me the opportunity.


We all have a situation where we have to say sorry to people we offended because no one is perfect and we must have hurt someone so badly that we ended up regretting and saying sorry matters a lot in someone's life as it will reduce the anger you have in you.

The word sorry solves a lot of issues, I am saying this out of experience.

rose-1271216_1280.jpg
Source

They was a man who mistakenly pour a bucket of dirty on my neighbor as she was very angry at him but as soon as he just said sorry to her, she couldn't do anything again to him and she immediately forgive him.

Some people instead of accepting their wrong by saying sorry they will be claiming right and it will escalate to a different issues, so saying sorry is very very important as it saves a lot.

Do you think you hurt your beloved one's

Yes I have hurt my dad so badly that I can't seem to forget so easily, it started early in the morning after our morning routine we all had breakfast together which was very good in bonding the family together.

little-girl-603136_1280.jpg
Source

I pleaded with my dad to give me his phone to use for sometime by playing videogames, he told me the amount of battery to use as his phone was not too charged and he told me he is expecting and important call and warned that as soon as his battery reaches 20% I should return his phone to him and I agreed.

But I was carried away by the interesting games that I was playing and before I could notice his phone shutdown, and I was very much suprised and worried because I have disobey my father and with his phone shutting donw I have hurt him so badly because he needed that phone for some important business call.

privacy-4455007_1280.jpg
Source

His business partner that he was expecting tried reaching out to him so that they can discuss some business ideas but he couldn't because his phone was off and because of that my dad lost a contract of almost a million naira my dad was very mad at me and I was ashamed of myself because I caused everything.

Had I listen to him all this wouldn't have happened, immediately he noticed that his phone was donw my dad became worried because it was exactly the time for the online business meeting but he couldn't attend as his phone was down and we hardly get electricity supply in our area.

For about a week my dad was very sad and depressed because he lost the contract because of my naughty behavior.
Since then I always respect my dad and anything he says I listened to him, luckily for me he accepted my apology and we became happy again.

How much time you did you take to say sorry

Hmmm it took me about 2 days to say sorry to my dad because since the incident he didn't want to set his eyes on me as he was very angry so I let him be for 2 days before I went to apologize for my wrong and stupid act.

BeautyPlus_20220428144401164_save.jpg

It was a very hard decision for me to apologize to my dad because I now bow angry he was but I was prepared to accept any punishment from him and thanks be to God 🙏 he didn't punish me as he forgive me with thinking twice.

They is no perfect human out there and we all learn from our misstake to become a better version of our selves, and I must advise that in any trouble you find your self always say sorry as it helps in solving problem easily.

I am inviting @bisolami, @radkeking, @hudamalik20 and @aimanmusfar to participate in this contest.


Sort:  
Loading...

Los vicios jamas te llevaran por el camino correcto, gracias a Dios Reflexionaste y supiste expresar con palabras lo que sentías suerte

Sorry truly solves alot of issues. Assuming the man hadn't apologize this would have been a totally different story.

It is very important to always say sorry when you are on the wrong.

Amazing write up, keep up the good work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59608.09
ETH 2475.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46