Writing Expedition ✍️, Have Fun while Writing! (THE POOR MOTHER AND HER DAUGHTER)

in Steem Kids & Parents2 months ago
INTRODUCTION

Hello beautiful and amazing people all across the world , greetings to you all, I trust you all had a great and productive day. Today in steem kids and parents community I will be sharing my story, I'm really excited to be part of this amazing contest cos I like writing stories🤩🥰🍭

THE POOR MOTHER AND HER DAUGHTER

mum-7344070_1280.jpg
Source
One day, a poor mother and her little daughter stopped at a restaurant. Their clothes were ragged and dirty, and they looked very hungry.

As soon as a waiter in the restaurant saw them, he felt annoyed and rushed towards them.
"Hey, there's no free food, so you'd better leave right away!" he snapped at them.

The poor mother begged.
"Please, we are only asking for left-over food. We don't care if the food is spoiled. Please show mercy to a starving mother and her daughter...".

The waiter scoffed and shouted.
"Just go away! We don't have any left-over food. You can go eat garbage and drink gutter water if you want to. Listen, I don't want our customers seeing you around here. Now leave and don't come back!".

However, the poor mother wouldn't go away, she kept on pleading with the waiter.
"Please... I'm begging you, please!"

Just then, the restaurant owner arrived and saw the argument between the waiter and the poor mother. When he asked what the problem was, the waiter said the woman was only causing trouble. Then, the restaurant owner asked the waiter.
"Is there still food available?".

The waiter replied.
"Only a plate of food, sir".

At that moment, the restaurant owner told the poor mother.
"Okay... there's just one plate left. The thing is, we can't let the both of you inside our restaurant, so in this case, only one person can go in and eat".

The poor mother uttered almost immediately.
"Let my daughter go in and eat, she's the one who is hungry. As for me, I've already had dinner".

The little girl was brought inside the restaurant and was served a plate of food. Her mother waited outside. After a while, the little girl who seemed to have finished, got out of the restaurant and met her mother. The girl asked.
"Mother, why did you lie to him? You knew that you hadn't eaten anything since yesterday. Why did you tell him you've already had dinner?"

The poor mother whispered.
"Listen, I can die of hunger, but I won't watch my little girl starve when I'm alive. If I have to cook my flesh for you to eat, I will do it... So tell me, I hope the food was enough for you?".

Tears stung the girl's eyes and she began to cry.
"No mother, I didn't eat the food. I poured it into a nylon bag, and hid it in my clothes so that we can eat together. I love you mother, I will never watch you starve".

There is no love greater than a mother's love. No sacrifice comparable to a mother's sacrifice. Mother can never be compared with anyone in life for her sacrifice, love and care. God bless all mothers.

Thanks for reading my post.

I will like to invite my lovely FRIENDS @zekanem @okere-blessing, @moyeon to participate in this Contest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60950.68
ETH 2607.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65