my actions to make our environment cleaner, greener and healthier 🌲🌲🌲🌴🌴🌴

in Steem Kids & Parents2 months ago

Introduction

Hello fellow steemian, greetings to you all , I hope you all are doing great, Am so excited to participate in this contest (my actions to make our environment cleaner, greener and healthier 🌲🌲🌲🌴🌴🌴)

IMG_20240706_084031.jpg
I strongly believe that by making our environment greener, we can create a healthier and more suitable environment for ourselves. We can make our environment greener by planting trees, vegetables and flowers.
Planting trees , vegetables and flowers to make our environment greener has many benefits both to our health and nature.
Making our environment greener helps to purify the air, taking away polluted air and producing oxygen and fresh air.
Naturally making our environment greener improves and boost our mental health, it also reduces stress and enhance our well being.
Planting trees in our environment can reduce noise pollution, infact staying in a green space is usually calm and relaxed.
It also makes our environments and surroundings to look beautiful and attract people.

What did you do

I planted planting trees in our garden , I normally practice agriculture around my surroundings and am very proud of it. I have plant so many trees and fruit in my surroundings, and also flowers 🌺.
Being an experience farmer I have known the benefits of planting and cultivating crop.

So this morning when I woke up , after doing my morning duties o decided to expand my planting plantation by planting another plantain tree.
I quickly went to my plantain gardens, uprooted young planting tree cos plantain tree is planted with the room and stem.

IMG_20240706_091312.jpgIMG_20240706_083025.jpg

How did you do it?

I first brought out my farming equipment, shovel for digging the hole and cutlass for cutting.

IMG_20240706_091842.jpg
My equipments

After that I went and dig it out the young plantain tree. After digging it I keep it aside and start marking out where to plant it, where it can grow well with out obstruction.

I started digging the hole, I had to dig a deep hole, so that after planting it , it won't uproot itself.

IMG_20240706_091941.jpgIMG_20240706_091909.jpg
The hole I diggeddigging the hole

IMG_20240706_083025.jpg
The plantain tree

After digging the hole I started planting the tree, i didn't add water while planting because we are in raining season. I only added manure to it in order to help the plant grow faster.

Where did you do it

I did the plantain in my compound, at my back garden . I usually call the place my plantain plantation.
The place has loamy soil and can make plants grow faster and bear much fruit.
IMG_20240706_093640.jpg

What motivated you?

I was motivated by the benefits of planting trees and making our environment greener.
Like I said before knowing the importance of planting trees has made me to always plant trees in my environment.

IMG_20240706_093712.jpgIMG_20240706_093700.jpg

I planted this plantain trees and now it is giving me what I want from it. They bear much fruit and also protect our health and environments.

Thanks for reading

I will like to invite my lovely friend @mesola, @dove11, @zekanem to participate in this contest.

Sort:  

This is so encouraging as a girl child.
Showing resilience and effort in keeping your surroundings clean. And also beautifying it by planting plantains.
Keep up the good work.

 2 months ago 

Thanks for your wonderful comment❤️

Loading...
 2 months ago 

Thank you for your entry. Plantain has a lot of benefits including providing food to the owner. Spacing them out will make for a wonderful yield..you have done noble

 2 months ago 

Thanks for your wonderful comment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58797.87
ETH 2500.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50