my actions to make our environment cleaner, greener and healthier 🌲🌲🌲🌴🌴🌴

in Steem Kids & Parents2 months ago

Introduction

Hello fellow steemian, greetings to you all , I hope you all are doing great, Am so excited to participate in this contest (my actions to make our environment cleaner, greener and healthier 🌲🌲🌲🌴🌴🌴)

IMG_20240731_162557.jpg
Some benefits of planting trees in our environment to make it greener.

  • Green space purifies pollutants, producing oxygen that we breathe in and improving air quality.

  • Tress in our environment helps as a naturally sound barrier by reducing noise pollution; staying in a greener environment makes us feel cool and comfortable.

  • Planting trees in our environment makes it look beautiful and attractive and also encourages a healthy lifestyle.

What did you do?

IMG_20240731_163111.jpg
I planted a cinnamon tree; knowing the importance of making my environment greener makes me plant so many types of trees in my compound.

My compound is full of gardens, plantations, and trees because my father likes agriculture and has also put that mindset on us. Today I planted a cinnamon tree in front of my house. I hope it will grow fast.

How did you do it?

After doing my duties today, I remembered my plans to plant a cinnamon tree. I quickly went inside the bush to look for the young tree, but I couldn't see anyone. When walking, I came across a lady who has a cinnamon tree in her house. She asked me what I was looking for. I told her, and she went and showed me some cinnamon trees and told me to select anyone. I thanked her and collected one of the cinnamon trees.
I went back to my house.
I first brought out my equipment shovel and cutlass for digging the hole.

IMG_20240731_162712.jpg

After that, I started digging a hole, I didn't dig it that deep bought it's a little bit deep shaa.

IMG_20240731_162958.jpg
The hole I digged

After the digging the hole I plant the cinnamon tree inside. Why planting I add sugar inside the hole then plant the cinnamon tree on it.

IMG_20240731_162635.jpg
The cinnamon tree.
I also add little water after planting the tree because the place was a bit dry.
When I was done planting, I kept three stones around it to avoid somebody walking on it or going that way .

IMG_20240731_163306.jpg
The planted tree

Where did you do it

IMG_20240731_163317.jpg

I did the planting in my compound, in the side front of my house. I did it there because the place is so open, so I want to cover it a bit with the cinnamon tree. Last year I planted a cinnamon tree there, but because of too much wind, the wind cut it down because the tree had grown tall. So I am planting another one, hoping nothing happens to it.

What motivated you?

IMG_20240731_163049.jpg

Some trees I planted last year in my backyard are now bearing much fruit; not only that, it also makes our stay cool and comfortable. Making our environment greener has many benefits, both to our health and wellbeing. Tress helps to purify the air that humans breathe in. Imagine staying in a polluted area with no trees; the polluted air will still be there, but if there are trees beside the place, it will help purify the polluted air.
I have practiced many forms of agriculture, have also planted many trees, and also know the importance and benefit of planting trees in our environment to make it greener.

So I will clearly say that I'm motivated by the importance and benefit of planting trees in our environment.

Thanks for reading

I will like to invite my friend @dove11 @victorlives @goodybest to join this contest organised by @ngoenyi

Sort:  
 2 months ago 

Thanks for your support
@radjasalman

Loading...
 2 months ago 

Greetings you have explained the steps which you have taken for the greening of your environment, you work so hard and that has not gone unnoticed I must say stay up to the good work that you are doing

Loading...
 2 months ago 

Very nice of you to plant the junior cinnamon tree, I hope the junior cinnamon will grow into a healthy tree. Success in your entry.

 2 months ago 

Thanks ma

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65316.48
ETH 2593.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65