my actions to make our environment cleaner, greener and healthier 🌲🌲🌲🌴🌴🌴

in Steem Kids & Parents2 months ago
Introduction

Hello fellow steemian, greetings to you all , I hope you all are doing great, Am so excited to participate in this contest (my actions to make our environment cleaner, greener and healthier 🌲🌲🌲🌴🌴🌴)

IMG_20240605_155444_913.jpg

This grasses has been growing around our house and we normally cut them.
This morning I noticed that the grass was growing and spreading around my house, and I won't allow it to continue spreading. So I had to cut the grasses, tidy the place and keep it clean to save the environment , Keeping the grass there to grow more can be very dangerous, animals like green snake ,termite, scorpion can stay there so in order to save the environment I had to make sure the area is safe and clean.
Let's stay comfortably in our house.

IMG_20240605_155256_881.jpgIMG_20240605_155249_675.jpg
What did you do?

I cut grasses growing around my house.
To keep the place safe and clean I had to cut the grasses, so I took my cutlass and broom went to the place and started cutting the grass. Some were a little bit stubborn to cut, but I used my name power to cut the off.
I did the cutting step by step to avoid missing any spot, it a little bit stressful , am doing it to save my environment.
IMG_20240605_155720_719.jpg
After cutting the grass
After cutting the grasses, I pick my broom to sweep out the grasses, cos I can't only cut the grasses and leave the particle there.
I swept the place thoroughly until it was clean and look very save for someone to stay.

IMG_20240605_160325_728.jpg
Sweeping the area

IMG_20240605_160430_670.jpg
Packing the refuge
When done with the sweeping, I pack and dispose the refuge I swept out

How did you do it?

IMG_20240605_160627_769.jpg
Firstly, I brought my cutlass and broom out. I started cutting the grasses , I make use of the cutlass while cutting, when cutting grass you have to put your mind and do it with power to avoid missing any spot or wasting time.
After cutting I used my broom to start sweeping the place. Cutting grasses and leaving the particles there is equivalent to not cutting the grasses. I had to sweep and pack them out because is beside my house.

After doing the sweeping I gathered the refuge and dispose them

Where did you do it?

IMG_20240605_155444_913.jpg
I did the cutting of grasses in my compound, at the side yard of my house.
We should learn keep our environment clean and safe to be save for us to stay. I think saving our environment is also saving our health. When our environment is not save our health and life is at risk. Making our environment healthier should be part of things that matter most to us.

What motivate you?

IMG_20240605_160532_928.jpg
After doing the cutting of glasses

Understanding the impact of clean environment on our physical and mental health has really motivated me to always keep my environment clean and tidy. Staying in a dirty and unsave environment has no advantage rather it brings sickness, diseases and bacteria to our health.
Knowing the benefits of a clean and save environment has thought me to live a healthy life no matter where I found myself and viewing cleanliness as a personal goal and achievement.
I will conclude by saying "let take more action to keep our environment save, our environment is our health".

Thanks for reading my post

I will like to invite my friends @zekanem, @blessedp,@victorlives to join this contest

Sort:  
Loading...
 2 months ago 

Hi friend, it's good to do some clean up in our surroundings, because it not only to maintain cleanliness but guarantee's our health too. Thanks for inviting me fir the contest.

 last month 

Keeping our environment clean is a nice business. I am glad that you took part to keep it clean. Thank you for taking part

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67130.22
ETH 3466.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73