Funny, Exciting or Annoying Moment | By @abdullhahsafdar

Salam

I hope everyone is doing well. I'm doing great, thanks to Allah. While I was browsing through Steemit communities, I came across a contest where you can share any funny, exciting, or annoying moment. I was struggling with writer's block and couldn't decide what to write about on Steemit. But after seeing the contest, a story popped into my head, so I thought I'd share it with all of you.

Thank you for your patience as the story hasn't begun yet:)

1000_F_89894344_ceGzfL87hTG9sgeyNyCSE2hadQMxjjWC.jpg
Source

This story takes place during my childhood summer break. My father lived abroad, so when the summer break started, my mother packed a bag with all our essentials, and we went to spend our break at Nani's house. My cousin was the same age as me, so we always had a great time doing exciting things together.

We had to complete our homework, so our elders hired a tutor to help us with our tasks. She lived near our house, and many children like us went to her house for studying. She wasn't strict with us, and we didn't dislike her for anything. However, when the clock ticks 8:00 pm...

We would come out of our house and head to her house on the dark street. My cousin would ring the doorbell, and then we'd run away and hide in nearby areas. A man would open the door to see who was there, but no one was:).

He would then close the door, and we would do this over and over again because it brought us so much joy.

That's all for now, and to this day, they still haven't figured out who was on the other side of door;))

I hope you enjoyed the story. Thanks for reading.

I've invited @shezikhan, @goodybest, and @chabdullah085 to take a look here.

Cc

@ngoenyi
@bossj23
@drhira
@m-fdo
@walictd
@uzma4882
@mesola
@simonnwigwe
@richy20
@steemkidss

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65834.12
ETH 2676.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89