SEC14 WK:#6: "Welcome!"

in Steem Kids & Parents6 months ago

WELCOME

image.pngsource

Saying goodbye to season 14 as we welcome the new year. At the end of the week another new season is coming which will be welcomed with joy. Accepting something new is welcome. Welcome An expression of love An expression of gratitude to someone Welcome

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQWvoRBGyAuZDdegfBscbmPawdn4kdqgwiuh7yfWpnVg96PCr8dR8CRmqAHjYQE7ZnhQNzdcB9Q.png

What does welcome mean to you and what do you use it for? Mention three examples.

image.pngsource

Welcoming someone is a form of greeting by which a new place or situation invites the comfortable presence of a person. The word is also used to express a feeling of welcoming a new person.

  • For the current elections in Bangladesh, there are many gatherings and dignitaries are invited to these gatherings. This is the fact that the public greets them as they arrive at the assembly.
  • When a new guest comes to the house we receive him with respect and hug it is a kind of welcome that is given to the guest.

  • We end by saying thank you to others and welcome their response.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQWvoRBGyAuZDdegfBscbmPawdn4kdqgwiuh7yfWpnVg96PCr8dR8CRmqAHjYQE7ZnhQNzdcB9Q.png

How do you feel when this word is used for you and how do you think the person you use it for feels about it?.

source

I think welcoming is a very good thing. I am happy when someone welcomes me for work or at someone's home because I feel my presence has made them happy. This welcome signaled me a good time.

To the person who welcomes me, I say a grateful thank you and give a hug. I show care and love to him.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQWvoRBGyAuZDdegfBscbmPawdn4kdqgwiuh7yfWpnVg96PCr8dR8CRmqAHjYQE7ZnhQNzdcB9Q.png

Why do you use this word so often and why is it important to teach our children to use it?

image.pngsource

Welcome is a positive word to me. It helps me build good relationships with others. This one word "Welcome" can create a bond of harmony between us. One who receives this welcome feels very happy and looks happy.

The word welcome cannot be used everywhere because if someone does something bad and we welcome it then both our society and country will be affected badly. So children need to be taught what to say and why to use the word welcome. It is a word that teaches gratitude to people.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQWvoRBGyAuZDdegfBscbmPawdn4kdqgwiuh7yfWpnVg96PCr8dR8CRmqAHjYQE7ZnhQNzdcB9Q.png

As you welcome 2024, what are your aspirations and how do you want to achieve them?

image.pngsource

Remembering one year and welcoming a new year, we entered this year 2024 with a new plan. All incomplete works of 2023 must be completed.

There are many expectations in the new year to make them come true, you have to work hard in your mind. I hope 2024 will be my peak year of success. I want to work hard to ensure that the mistakes of the past years are not repeated so that I can achieve success and make it my own.


I welcome you @rahulkazi @daprado1999 @hudamalik20 to the final week of this season.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQH4v6Y2uDAAYAn7wBL9fGK81thxQ4mnk8gh55MN43mwYGjJN2fqMcFvWPh95dWvxA6SKRS4KuG.png

Thanks for reading my post
Good luck to you.
I wish you well

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Hello friend

You shared how much you appreciate the great way the welcome gesture is being used stressing that you would give a great hug to anyone who gives you the good gesture. Its indeed a special virtue. I'm glad you are eager to complete projects you started in 2023 to complete in this new year. Success in the challenge and I have dropped my entry. Cheers to your success my friend.

 6 months ago 

Thanks for taking your valuable time to read and comment on my post.

Pleasures are all mine my friend

Loading...

You are right that the word welcome is a positive aspect. We use it in different ways. When a new guest comes to the house we address him with welcome words. You and I almost all of us have welcomed the new year. Wishes and wishes for you. I hope the new year is good for you.

 6 months ago 

The word welcome is associated with welcoming someone new. Thanks for your valuable comments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44