Sort:  

Thanks mate, it's 3200 words so I wouldn't be surprised if people skim. I write it for myself anyway.

Yes, it's such a complicated thing it's difficult to sum it up in a TV show or movie. I've only touched on a few concepts here but hoped to lay it out quite clearly in a way people could follow.

Long range shooting brings a lot of elements together and I've written about most over the time. Even the ammunition used makes a big didference; I make my own which brings better accuracy and repeatability and just that element can become complicated to explain.

Many parts come together to get a projectile down range accurately and I find it all really interesting. If it was simply pointing a gun and pulling a trigger then everyone could do it...But it's not. I'm pleased to have these skills, proud of them.

Thanks for commenting, I really appreciate it...And you reading it all too mate. Good work!

!ENGAGE 25



@mytechtrail you have received 25 ENGAGE from @galenkp!
View and trade the tokens on Steem Engine.


This tip bot is powered by witness untersatz!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62070.52
ETH 2422.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64