MY COMFORT ZONE

in Writing3 years ago

My comfort zone is my soft pillow that I tend to crawl into when things get so unfamiliar. By nature, I am an introvert and as such, I love being alone.

5be28852-3999-464a-9027-569417ba98f4.jpg

Am the kind of person who would rather stay in on a Friday night instead of going out and clubbing with the rest of the world. Most of the time, when the world is moving towards the South, I move towards the North.

I love what most people hate and I hate what most people love. As a result, I tend to be in my own world most of the time...I zone out so much that sometimes I dont even realize it.

Being an introvert, I don't like to move alot, I love my personal space and I don't like spending my whole day surrounded by people. The problem is that most people see that and all that they can interpret from that is that am anti-social which is such a lie. Am not anti-social, I just value my personal space but people don't get it and I got so tired of explaining it to them.

My comfort zone is so very comfortable and most of the time, I don't want to leave it but my friends force me to. Am grateful for that because they have shown me that there is more life outside my comfortable pillow. At times, they drag me out of my room and take me clubbing 😂😂 which is a good thing.

I've learnt that a little discomfort doesn't hurt at all. Sometimes all it takes is a that little discomfort for you to discover that there is a full world out there for you to enjoy.

Every now and then, I crawl out of my comfort zone and look for what else is out there. After all, the whole world is not only constitutes in my small comfort world...now is it?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60745.98
ETH 2342.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52