Steeming Community Weekly Contest: "Dear Steemit" | Starts of Week #03 by @zology69

in Steeming Community3 years ago

DEAR STEEMIT

My love, my life, my safe space. I have to admit that our love story almost came to a sad ending because it seemed these fews weeks of being in a relationship with you yielded close to nothing and was slowly dragging down my self esteem. I follow all your rules, I try as much as I can to broadcast and show people how much I love you in my steem promo activities but what do I get in return? Neglect and ignorance. You don’t even care when I tell you about the exciting and troubling parts of my day in my diary games. I find the letters all those other boys send you in their posts daily and I see that mine clearly should catch your attention more. You leave me wondering if I am cursed or just unlucky. If only that was a manual that surely would catch me your attention and make your god-father steemcurator01 and prestigious family of boomings and steem curators love me unconditionally.

1EE0DB3A-0E03-4A98-924C-029DC82212B3.jpeg

My hope and belief in my unrequited love for you was revived when your god-father, the steem santa, steemcurator01 paid me a visit yesterday. He encouraged me to keep working on that plan I told you about on steemit foods about bringing a branch of @arie.steem’s steem coffeshop to Tamale, Ghana. I really believe in it and I hope your parents the steemit team realize how successful it would make our future. His encouragement has paved way for me to embark on the journey I told you I wanted to take to learn about crypto in steemacryptoacademy. It will power me up to reach the steem power requirement to enroll in their school. I learnt they created this standard to block out students holding multiple accounts but it is really making students who have genuine intentions on learning crypto suffer and I think it should be revised.

I remember how my writing skills have improved since I met you, all the fun we have together, not to mention the employment your family has given me and I realize that letting go now would be the dumbest decision of my life so far. I realize that the start of relationships are not usually messy as you’re only starting to know each other and things get better and more fun as the love progresses.

I am pouring my heart out to you with this and I am positive and hoping our love will be blessed by Cupid and Eros themselves and our and passion and love for each other grow stronger every passing minute. OUR LOVE IS ALWAYS AND FOREVER REMEMBER?

Your Beloved
@zology69

@fabio2614 thanks for giving me the opportunity to express my feelings for steemit in a contest. I invite @abdulkahargunu , @desiigner and @fathiafatawu to participate.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

hello zology69, wow congratulations the "steem Santa" as you call him, finally visited your post😉, I can sense you calling him here again seems effective ha...😊

Your entry to the contest has been approved. Your participation is highly appreciated. I wish you good luck!

 3 years ago 

Yh except he won’t even know I called him here unless he sees the post. Officially mentioning him is spam so I just hope he sees it😂😂😂

 3 years ago 

Oh and thank you for approving my entry😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99