Steeming Community Contest| "At My Strongest"| When I Lost My Job while Pregnant In The Midst of Pandemic

in Steeming Community3 years ago

Hello Steemians! Today, i want to share with you my one of "At My Strongest Moment". So here is my entry for this contest.

Last year 2020 in the month of April, the Philippines started lockdown and under Enhanced Community Quarantine. At that time, I was still working as a Quantity Surveyor in a Construction Company. And due to the lockdown in our country many establishments are required to close temporarily and that includes where I work.But I was so grateful because the owner of the company let us work from home for the maintime.

photoCollageMaker_20210821_235538370.jpg

On May 3, 2020, I found out that I was pregnant and I immediately told my superior so that they would know my situation. Our work from home set up continued and worked well. Until 5 months had already pass but everything did not return to normal, so the management decided not to continue working us from home. However, due to the crisis that the company is facing at that time they were forced to close their company and ended our contract. I was very sad, frustrated and very emotional during those times. My partner’s work was also affected, they are allowed to work 3 times a week. So it's hard for us to adjust especially we have to spend extra on my monthly check -up and preparation for my delivery. I was so down but I needed to stand up and be strong to face the reality despite of the hardships I went through. I learned to persevere and move on with life. So, I start to learned an online business like selling clothes and anything. At first, It wasn't easy especially no one supports you even your friends but I trust the process and until now my business has grown a little. I thank God that someone already trusts our business and became our regular buyers.

I chose these moment to share that on whatever trials we encountered in life, God has a purpose on everything. Do not lose your hope because God has a better plan for us, you only have to be strong, have faith and trust the whole process.

images (2).jpeg

source

That would be all for now. Thank you for reading my blog.

Thank you to the organizer for initiating this amazing contest as well as the steeming community team.

I would love to hear your entry also guys @kyrie1234 @caicaicai @juvzkie07 @lealtafaith

Keep safe and Godbless everyone!

Best Regards,
@zoe21

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

!zen 30

How was the child's delivery? Hope everything was ok.

Contest entry verification:

RulesRemarks
1. set 30% post payout to steemingcuration
2. steemexclusive
3. posted at Steeming Community
4. at least 300 words
5. used of own photos or with source
6. contest post resteemed
7. commented the post link
8. invited at least 3 friends
9. tags used

Thank you so much for joining this contest. I wish you good luck!

 3 years ago 

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 220%

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much @steemingcuration 🥰

 3 years ago 

Thank you ma'am @fabio2614. Everything was fine ma'am and my baby is very healthy. 😊

 3 years ago 

Laban inahan... I know everything has a purpose. Thanks for the invitation

 3 years ago 

truely a strong woman, thanks for inviting me maam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56905.21
ETH 2508.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36