Steeming Community Contest| "Overcoming My Greatest Fear"

in Steeming Community3 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemingzen, another wonderful contest to keep is busy. In this contest we are supposed to share the ways on how we overcame our fears and what are the things that we learned or tips or tricks that we have discovered while you were experiencing those fears in our lives.

IMG_20210405_153815.jpg

One thing that has been a major obstacle for me was overcoming Inferiority complex, low self-esteem. I had this severe introvert personality, I didn't talk much to people, I stayed on my own, what kept me company for most times were books, the scent of books kept me sane. I was the kind of person that over analyses something before and after it is done. As time went on with some counseling, I realized that

  • One, I didn't love myself. I did not give myself the chance to discover different things that made me tick.
  • Two, that I was harsh on myself, the concept of being too perfect comes into play but the thing about human beings is that we can't be 100% perfect. When I failed to do something the way it should be done, I grew angry within myself, I talk down on myself.
  • Three, I was in a toxic relationship with myself. You know there is a believe that when you don't talk about something, then that things never happened or does not exist. It took me a while but I later discovered that I was in a serious toxic space with my being. That was a big problem, when we can't live in harmony with yourself, when you can't love yourself, how then, can you live in peace with others.
  • I always kept mute about certain situations. What I have come to realise is that we have to speak up. Always. Some situations that are dangerous will happen and I will it speak up because I wasn't sure of myself or because of one threat or the other, but no more. I realize that I have a role to play in the pursuit of my happiness. That I must speak into existence what I want and not just be waiting, I must go out there and fight to get it.

IMG_-63uybh.jpg

How to overcome this fear

  • Set realistic and attainable goals: Do not set to do things in 3 months what you know is not possible. Try to task yourself little things at a time, then from there medium and bigger things.
  • Accept defeat; it doesn't make you a failure. Know that you cannot win everything. Win Some, Lose Some.
  • Try not to perfect everything you do. Not everything will go the way you want it.
  • Do not compare yourself to others. Not all fingers are equal. What Miss A achieved is not what Miss B will also achieve.
  • Do not imitate others, don't try to be the second best to someone, be your own first.
  • Be mindful of your appearance. The way you dress is the way you are addressed.
  • Take care of your health.
  • Do not be arrogant in the name of confidence.
  • Be optimistic about everything you do. Do not let negative thought creep into your mind.
  • Stand up for yourself. Be bold. Be brave. Be smart.

Conclusion

My family is wonderful especially my elder sister, she was always there to remind me who I am, that is not to say that most times I don't feel bad or doubt myself about something but now I have ways to pull myself out of the fudge. It might seem hard, you might feel depressed, frustrated out of your mind but now I get to choose how it affects my well-being. I get to choose whether if will drown me or make me a better person.
30% payout to @steemingcuration. I invite @iamvictorious, @confydence and @ladyofpolicy to take part in the contest.

#contest #sharing-steeming #overcomingfear #steemexclusive #steeming-community

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

!zen 30

Helloo, It is Alejandro. I just pass by to tell you that I have curated your post using Steemingcuration account. Keep up with the good work 😊

Notes: none.

 3 years ago 

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 220%

Thank you very much Sir.

 3 years ago 

You are welcome 😊

 3 years ago 

Contest entry verification:

RulesRemarks
1. set 30% post payout to steemingcuration
2. steemexclusive77% unique
3. posted at Steeming Community
4. used 300-1000 words
5. used of own photos or with source
6. contest post resteemed
7. commented the post link
8. invited at least 3 friends
9. tags used

Thank you so much for joining this contest. I wish you good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98