What can be done to improve this platform in Steem Bolckchain

in Steeming Community3 years ago


credit image @steemingcurators

I joined Steemit 2016 and saw at the time that this was something new and exciting. I am one of those who fought for this platform when it stormed the worst because I have great faith that Steem Blockchain is the platform of the future.

What can be done to improve this platform in Steem Bolckchain

  1. Registration of new users must be easier
    If possible, new users could also register via a local community in Steemit because we have every opportunity to create free accounts. But the process of keys is not easy for new users to understand

  2. Larger and more open communication between local communities and @steemitblog (Steemit Team) is needed.
    In the past, it was nice when @steemitblog and @steemcurator01 gave us feedback. Today, I feel that only a few local communities have that contact.

  3. We need a news channel like @steemitblog was in its start phase because we do not have such a person today as @pennsif because he was good at it with the blog STEEM NEWS
    I miss it and could follow the news in Steem and what is happening in our dear Steem Blockcain because it is impossible to follow the trending page of Steemit. Unfortunately, that visibility there is completely ruined by only loud voices

  4. Our own local community page needs to be upgraded and should be more like a separate website with more features for us moderators
    I show some suggestions in the form of the picture below here

World of Xpilar samfunnside FORSLAG.jpg

There will surely be many other suggestions on the side for the local community


Sort:  
 3 years ago 

really like your suggestions, the mine too talk about new users!! review it and let me know your opinion

Thank you very much for joining the feedback challenge.

An easy sign-up process is key, it should be 1 click and go. When communities can create accounts, that would be very helpful as they can take the new users under their wings and guide the newbie on their Steem journey. So I like that one!

Communication is key for sure. Maybe we should have asked for a monthly ZOOM meeting or a meeting in general. Community leaders and Steemit team should work together on challenges and the growth of the platform. If we have better communication with Steemit, we can do more targeted campaigns.

I tried hooking @pennsif months ago, I think you have a bigger influence to get him back. :D We love those news posts too!

Great suggestions!

Great suggestions @xpilar - I particularly like the one about Steem News...

Thank you for the mention 😀

Troll in words 😀 Now I'm happy @pennsif

Oh, YES...!!! Un-Pin at least SOME of those trending posts on a regular basis. I certainly agree :>)

Yes @angryman, we have many competitions every day and in order for them to be visible, I want us to be able to move them and let others be visible on the trending page as well. :)

 3 years ago 

Thank you for your suggestions and feedbacks. Those additional features look great and would be helpful for the community member. We should have that feature where some of our posts only visible to the community member only too.

There are steemit feedback community where the local community can have open communication with steemit team https://steemit.com/trending/hive-187187

#steemfeedbackentry05

Yes, I'm aware of the "steemit feedback community" but it's not a direct communication there.
Steem team does not have much answer there, only that they should consider some suggestions

 3 years ago 

I think they read them just no answer yet for the questions I guess..

Hi @xpilar, I absolutely need a function that can make me post at a specific time and date. This would allow me to prepare posts on Sunday which would then be automatically posted to my profile on the set date. The FACEBOOK pages had this function. I don't use FACEBOOK anymore and I don't miss it. But I miss this feature.

hi @stefano.massari

that service was here before and disappeared with the split, but I do not know anyone now. agree it's a good idea

Very interesting submissions you made there.

Greetings friend @xpilar.

It is very good your intervention, I find your proposals interesting.

Thank you @adeljose

Some interesting suggestions here @xpilar

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97