Human Health -- Exercise is Vital

in Steeming Community3 years ago

Hello fellow Steemingzens,

My post today is about exercise. There are many aspects to health and many things to consider when trying to stay healthy. Meditation for instance, or meditative practices like quigong and tai chi, are helpful to both mental and physical health. Hydration is fundamental, as is your diet. Herbs and tea can be a good benefit too.

20200410_235441_2_1.gif

I want to talk about exercise, becuz I grew up in a family where fitness was of the highest value. For instance, my Ma has a master's degree in Exercise Science. My dad was a minor league baseball player.

When I am feeling down and out, the best way for me to turn the tide is exercise. When I am feeling on top of the world, the best way for me to stay there: exercise.

As a kid growing up, I played baseball and basketball. In high school, I ran cross country and swam for the school team.

Here is a picture of me after a row machine workout. I love using the row machine as a warmup before weights.

IMG_20200501_170120.jpg

Nowadays, I like jogging, weight and strength training, swimming, and martial arts training, especially jiu jitsu and kickboxing.

Jogging is good cardio, but also a good way to clear your thoughts and worries from your mind. I like jogging on trails and being surrounded by trees and nature.

The great thing about strength and conditioning training is that you can do it anywhere. All you need is your bodyweight. Yes, it is good to pump out reps on the bench press or at the squat rack. But all you really need is a little space and you can do pushups, burpees, planks, or even just stretch out.

I don't do a lot of yoga anymore, but I do borrow some of the asanas for my workouts. Here is a picture of me doing core training with the Boat Pose.

20200507_180305.jpg

Martial arts are great for fitness and skill, but they also instill confidence while teaching respect and humility. As a white belt in jiu jitsu, you can't help but be humble when you get submitted time and time again by others more advanced than yourself.

Some of the best moments in my life are when the lactic acid is building up, my energy reserves are wearing down, and I feel my whole body begin to burn from the core. I know I am working to the best of my ability, my focus increases, and I can only do better next time.

I recommend to anyone that they build some form of exercise into their weekly routine. This is not expert advice, but it comes from the experience that I always feel better during times when I am active compared to times when I am not.


Thank you so much for reading my post.

I invite @kgakakillerg @owasco and @eryll to participate in this contest.


#contest #humanhealth #health-steeming #steemexclusive #steeming-community #steemingcharity10pc


Sort:  
 3 years ago 

!zen 30

Hey! Congratulations your post has been selected by @alejos7ven to be upvoted by @steemingcuration account, thank you for create valuable content and contribute with the community being a Steemingzen, continue doing a great job! 🧑🏻‍⚖️
#onepercent #twopercent #affable
 3 years ago 

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 320%

 3 years ago 

wow, how many times should we do exercise in a week... or should it be done daily?

RulesRemarks
1. set 30% post payout to steemingcuration
2. steemexclusive
3. posted at Steeming Community
4. at least 300 words
5. used of own photos or with source
6. contest post resteemed
7. commented the post link
8. invited at least 3 friends
9. tags used

Contest entry verification:

Your post entry is valid, thank you so much for joining this contest. I wish you good luck!

 3 years ago 

I've heard that 5x in a week is best

Thanks for sharing your tips. It's so nice to get it from a health enthusiast. Goodluck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61143.25
ETH 3314.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50