Steeming Community Weekly Mini-Contest: “ My Name is Who?” Season 2

in Steeming Community3 years ago

Greetings to everyone!

I was invited by @moonlight-shadow and @aleph.null to participate in this mini competition.

IMG_20210426_153308_489.jpg

So, how did i come up with my username?

My username "VREIN" is actually derived from the first three letters of my second name, Vernice, and the last two letter of my first name, Vivien. It was supposed to be Veren but it doesn't really sound pleasing to me so I just interchanged the letters 😂.

Image (1).jpg
I created this graffiti with the app named Graffiti Logo Maker App - Cool Logo Designs

I am using this username on my gaming accounts, some educational websites and some social media platforms. This became my official username ever since.

I even added "ded" at the end on some websites making it vreinded which sounded like brain dead. It was just a joke at first and doesn't have any meaning at all but when problems arrive, it actually means the envy towards those who aren't able to feel pain and suffering. At the same time, it made me feel lucky to be still alive.

dead-brain-funny-human-nervous-system-organ-cartoon-character-vector-illustration-white-background-dead-brain-funny-human-185006790.jpg
Source

I joined this competition not just for the sake of competing but also to share how I come up with my username. All I really want is a unique way of representing myself using my real name as a basis. We can be anything we want us to be as long as it will make us happy. Be confident!

I invite @raise-me-up, @ikur14, and @marzyoung22 to participate in this mini competition too.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Same here @vrein,

I've grown to love my nickname/ username so much I use it in countless places.

 3 years ago 

👍👍

 3 years ago 

Hi Vernice, welcome to the steemingzen family. Good name.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94